Xerox® VersaLink® B400 Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® B400 Printer

VersaLink B400 is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 11.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Printer This is the second Xerox we have purchased. This B400 was purchased this to replace a WorkCenter 3615 that had served us well for about 3 years but we'd paid for two service visits to replace rollers and it started having trouble feeding paper through the internals of the machine and we figured it wasn't worth fixing. The B400 has been working well for us for about 6 months. It seems to be a bit slower to start printing then the 3615, but otherwise I think they perform the same. Only complaint is I can't figure out how to get it to send faxes. We have to dial a prefix ("7") to get to phone numbers off campus where our office/phone service is located, and I haven't figured out how to get it to work. Probably a simple fix, but it's a little frustrating.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use right out of the boxx Literally plug it in, gave it an ip address and we were off and printing, very happy with the machine, all most never jams, and no complaints at all. Will be anohter next time one of our older printers stops working.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact The compactness of the printer is perfect for the small space we had to work with. Yet the Fold out screen is perfect and enables clear visability of the process and status of print jobs.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this product leaves a lot to be desired. This product leaves a lot to be desired. It takes naps and isn't ready to print. It looses connection with our system and we have to connect to another printer. Overall, not happy with this printer.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst I've ever used The has to be manually "woken up" before printing. It keeps losing the settings-I have had to keep resetting it. It's default setting is dual sided print, which I don't like.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Printing and Reliable This printer meets the printing needs of my small public research firm based on its generous monthly duty-cycle and the longevity of its consumable products (toner, drum, and fuser). Have had this printer for a little over a year and consider it a true "workhorse" that prints reliably with little to no maintenance. The touchscreen menus take a little time to get used to and envelope printing is not the best, but those minor issues are of no consequence based on the primary purpose and strengths of this network duplexing workgroup printer. Currently, I have no regrets and consider it definitely one of the best purchases that I have made for my business.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Testing Looking into some details and here is my value
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A time saver! This product is fast, reliable and helps us print hundreds of pages in a timely manner. We have been pleased with the quality of prints and it simply does what we need it to do without problems. Definitely a great choice!
Date published: 2018-11-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en, sid_VLB400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox