Xerox® VersaLink® C7000 Color Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C7000 Color Printer

VersaLink C7000 is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super slow control panel The control panel is very slow on this machine. Touch screen but you have to wait between selections. The other feature that is really annoying is you have to tell it what the paper is every time you open a drawer or use the bypass - even if you are loading the exact same papers. The machine "works" fine. The copies are clear. But it is very frustrating machine to operate.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Printer But......... The VersaLink C7000 is a great printer. However it does not duplex. For a printer at this price point, we should be able to print on both sides of the paper. The biggest draw back, and the only reason I would not recommend this printer, is the toner price. The toner cartridges are over $300 each!!! We go through a set every 6 months. That is over $2400 a year in toner. We can buy an extra monitor every month at those costs.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is a work horse Use our printer 5 days a week, 8 hrs. a day and it handles everything we throw at it.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality print and fast Very nice unit for the office, quality at a very nice price I will be getting another one soon! The large 11 x 17 is the fastest and best scan I have seen along with large paper reservoirs. Thanks!!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results Excellent print results. Difficult to get settings exactly right.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product has issues Our office Versalink C7025 is slow and the functions are not quick to change. If you open a drawer or have a feed problem it is not easy to fix. I have used many different brands in the past and this is not my favorite by far. Seems to be technically a dinosaur for our office needs.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not quite The printer has nice features, it prints relatively fast, and it can accommodate 11x17 paper size, which is rare for the price point. Printouts are quite nice, toner is expensive but per page it's not as bad as others out there at this price point. There are some issues that makes it not optimal. The printer is slow on startup. It takes about 2 minutes before it can start up and take jobs. It has all sorts of issues with InDesign. They've fixed it with a firmware that's not publicly available, but it took us a lot of frustrated hours to have that resolved. The printer is very sensitive to paper size and paper type. If it's off, it will give you an error or the paper jams. This thing is also huge and very heavy. Overall it's an ok printer if you absolutely need 11x17 and good quality printouts and relatively cheap cost per page.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality prints Terrific prints & easy to use. Love the large format printing option.
Date published: 2018-06-26
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en, sid_VLC7000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox