Xerox® VersaLink® C500 Color Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C500 Color Printer

VersaLink® C500 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 11.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high throughput work horse I share this printer with a few other lab groups on my floor. We go through 100+ pages per day and typically have no issues - jams, bad print jobs, etc. I also print on 3X5 index cards, and this printer handles these well. On occasion the printer will accidentally grab two at a time and get jammed, but this seems to happen with every printer I've ever used for printing on index cards. Fast warm up, fast printing, good quality. This printer rocks!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good office printer This printer has helped me increase my office productivity.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Efficient I bought this product to replace an old color laser printer (10 years old). Set-up was fast and easy. Printing through our family network is fast. Overall, cost-befit ratio is quite impressive.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer! This printer works great! It has a high printing quality and it prints at high speeds. It has touch screen controls so it is like using your smart phone. It gives you stats on demand on printing usage and supplies. It gives alerts on when to order supplies. You can view the pages remaining to print on each toner color cartridge. The toner is available in standard capacity, high capacity and extra high capacity, so I recommend figuring out your total prints per month so that you order the right capacity and not have to re order too many times in one month.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This printer is AMAZING Easy setup , fast and great print quality !
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease and Consistency of Operation Over the last 6 months our family foundation has purchased two Xerox c500 Versalink printers. I purchased the first one in June. While I have been a Xerox Customer for over 14 years with various printers that just plain work, my Xerox print I purchased in 2012 needed a new laser and I couldn't wait to repair it so I purchased my first c500. It was such an easy set up out of the box and I was up and operating in 15 minutes. So I used it for two months before going to our office up north. That Xerox printer purchased in 2004 which was working fine, but I could sense it was coming to the end of its life; so I purchased another c500 for that office. The results were the same. Easy setup out of the box and consistent easy rapid printing I'm impressed both by the speed and two sided printing which I do a lot of. I highly recommend this printer with out any reservations
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, a great product Of course, the printer worked great right out of the box. I might add that although the Xerox representative promised three day shipping, the printer actually arrived the next day. Setup was a breeze. And the Windows and Mac computers all recognized the printer without issues. The single problem I have is that the Windows 10 desktop computers tend to forget the C500 at the most inconvenient times. Usually, I can move the work from one Windows 10 desktop machine to another where the printer is recognized and the job is printed. This minor issue is never seen using the laptop (also running Windows 10) or the Mac. My wife, who is a university professor and requires highest quality and reliability, regards the C500 as an essential tool of her teaching and research profession. This is our second Xerox color laser printer - it won't be our last!
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Office Duty Color Printer We had been using Epson inkjet all-in-one printers throughout the office but found their reliability and support to be sorely lacking. After doing some research, it was decided to go with a Xerox color laser because of their service duty and lower cost per sheet. Color, speed and reproduction are first rate. Paper refill is reduced thanks to the large capacity feeder tray and the duplex printing saves paper. Operation is simple. I would only caution buyers that wireless set-up is a bit more involved as we had to assign a static IP address on the network in order to print. We also had to add a dedicated 20-amp electrical line as laser printers draw a substantial load. Our overhead lights flickered regularly throughout the day until adding the circuit. There's still a light flicker on some overhead lights during the course of a print job. Overall, it's still a far better option than inkjet for an office producing hundreds of prints every week. And you can't go wrong with Xerox, the first name in copying.
Date published: 2018-02-26
  • y_2019, m_1, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en, sid_VLC500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox