Xerox® VersaLink® C500 Color Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C500 Color Printer

VersaLink® C500 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok, product The product runs fine, however, there are too many vague directions. If you want to change print from portrait to landscape you have to go in and type way too many directions for it to change. We are a portrait studio and frame shop and constantly use our printer to print forms and order forms . Too much involved to change direction of printing. Our phaser 6560 was much easier to use. The toner costs for this machine are at a ridiculously high price. Make the toners more affordable for each machine. We joined the toner club but have yet to use as costs are just too high. Parts for replacement cost as much as a new machine. Make parts more affordable.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast printer, easy setup with a few caveats Fast printer. Was easy to set up, but discovered it would need a separate adapter ($50) to make it wireless (thus 4 stars- seems like it would come with this in this day and age of wireless everything!) Wireless connection simple after install of adapter, but still could not get the printer to update firmware. After an internet search, I was able to update firmware manually (the second reason for 4 stars) Now that I'm up and running, overall this is a good, if not great printer for my home office. Color quality is very good, and printing is FAST!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This printer is in near constant need of service. I have been with a company using this printer for the past 8 weeks. In that time, it has been down more than working. From speaking with others, this is a common occurence. When it works, it works well, but the constant down time makes it a poor choice.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is awesome and prints quickly. We previously had a Xerox 8570 that we loved. We replaced it with the Xerox C500. The print quality of Xerox is wonderful and we've had great luck with the printers.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality The VersaLink C500 is my second personal Xerox printer. I recently upgraded from a Xerox Phaser 6280 which worked without a hitch for 8 years. In fact it still works, but I wanted the ability to print directly from my iPhone or iPad, which the VersaLink C500 does. I'm passing my old Phaser on to my sister. Before I got the Phaser, I used to have inkjet printers and was frustrated by how many times I had to replace the ink cartridges or clean the jets. Not only was it the expense that bothered me, but also the inconvenience of performing constant maintenance to keep the printers running properly. With the Xerox, I never had to do any maintenance at all except replace a toner cartridge now and then. I also worked with Xerox printers as a graphic design instructor at a technical college. We had Xerox Phasers in our classrooms for the students, and we had a Xerox digital press for our student handouts and other college print material. I found the Xerox models to be more reliable and faster than some other brands we had at the school. That's what convinced me to buy a Xerox printer for my own personal use.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful print quality Set up for alternative stock through the bypass tray is complicated--once I master that step, this will be the perfect printer. I don't need the speed in this office, but I put a C600 in an employees office and she loves it.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is very reliable and great quality Vivid colour - excellent and consistent output. Intuitive Many options for various projects. Very happy with the reliability as I run a small business and I don't have the immediate resources or support for help if were required.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Great Quality I needed to replace an older Zerox Color Cube which was our office favorite but no longer available. Loved this one so much that I ended up buying 3 of them! Of course it's not commercial printing quality, but it is great for general office color printing. I recommend it.
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en, sid_VLC500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox