Xerox® VersaLink® C400 Color Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C400 Color Printer

VersaLink C400 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed Does not fax ,needs kit to become wireless ,not worth the money spent
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is flimsier than the solid ink units we had used for years We're frustrated with this model. We've had it for about 2 months, replaced toner cartridges, and the other thingie. Every time we touch something, it feels like it will break off. The colors are disappointing and inconsistent compared to the solid ink.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has proven to be reliable and trouble free so far I am a "Computer Media Specialist" for a public Middle/High School. I have been using the Xerox Phaser and ColorQube solid ink printers over the years with beautiful printouts, however there has always been an issue with print head alignment, sensor failure, "error code" or some other pesky issue that the printer won't work anymore, (school districts rarely repair items, but replace items). I decided to go with a color laser printer with toner instead, I am very pleased with the Versalink C400 so far, and really don't anticipate any problems, it seems it is built well and the technology is stable on this printer
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reduces errors in printing When using the manual feed tray, you have the ability to verify what type of paper you are using whether it be for labels or envelopes or letterhead. At first, it seemed annoying to have to verify what you are printing on but it has saved a lot of misprinting and errors. A very handy feature to have once you get used to it!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall this printer is good I am a Real Estate agent in San Jose and I heavily depend on my printer for a majority of my marketing needs. Overall the Versalink C400 is a decent printer. The speed of printing is great and the picture quality is good. My only issue with the printer is that it seems to have a hard time printing on Heavy Card Stock or Index type paper. Other than that I like this printer a lot.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Print is great Speed of touch pad is very slow. Function is good. Smaller sized paper is difficult to use.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy interface & high quality prints I work at a non-profit and our printer gets a lot of action. This scans well, prints cleanly, and does 2-sided jobs well. We sometimes experience paper jams when using cardstock, but otherwise its a great piece of equipment.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Print Quality Just purchased this printer to replace our 10 year old Xerox Phaser 8860. Although I was sorry to see the Phaser go after all its hard work :-), it was very adequately replaced by the Versalink C400. Print quality is excellent! Presentations look professionally done! Easy to set up and start printing!!
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en, sid_VLC400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox