Xerox® VersaLink® C400 Color Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C400 Color Printer

VersaLink C400 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reduces errors in printing When using the manual feed tray, you have the ability to verify what type of paper you are using whether it be for labels or envelopes or letterhead. At first, it seemed annoying to have to verify what you are printing on but it has saved a lot of misprinting and errors. A very handy feature to have once you get used to it!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall this printer is good I am a Real Estate agent in San Jose and I heavily depend on my printer for a majority of my marketing needs. Overall the Versalink C400 is a decent printer. The speed of printing is great and the picture quality is good. My only issue with the printer is that it seems to have a hard time printing on Heavy Card Stock or Index type paper. Other than that I like this printer a lot.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Print is great Speed of touch pad is very slow. Function is good. Smaller sized paper is difficult to use.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy interface & high quality prints I work at a non-profit and our printer gets a lot of action. This scans well, prints cleanly, and does 2-sided jobs well. We sometimes experience paper jams when using cardstock, but otherwise its a great piece of equipment.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Print Quality Just purchased this printer to replace our 10 year old Xerox Phaser 8860. Although I was sorry to see the Phaser go after all its hard work :-), it was very adequately replaced by the Versalink C400. Print quality is excellent! Presentations look professionally done! Easy to set up and start printing!!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the previous printer This printer was recommended to me by Xerox to replace my previous printer, which I loved. This one doesn't match up. Print quality is good, but you have to get up and change the settings every time you print something different, which I wish it detected automatically. The features are more complicated and set up took longer. Slightly disappointed and will probably shift to another brand next time.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer This printer has been great. I print many different types of medium and it does it all (post cards, letterhead, envelopes, card stock, labels). Easy to use and clear printing.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and easy to setup This printer replaced a color inkjet which I was always fiddling with to get to work. While actual photos do not come out as nice as the inkjet when it was working, all other media comes out beautiful and with a lot less hassle. Easy to maintain and works over my home network without any issues. Nice printer. Especially like the super size laser cartridges for each of the colors...really reduces the cost per page for color to a very low level.
Date published: 2018-12-30
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en, sid_VLC400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox