Xerox® VersaLink® C400 Color Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C400 Color Printer

VersaLink C400 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 8.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer This printer has been great. I print many different types of medium and it does it all (post cards, letterhead, envelopes, card stock, labels). Easy to use and clear printing.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and easy to setup This printer replaced a color inkjet which I was always fiddling with to get to work. While actual photos do not come out as nice as the inkjet when it was working, all other media comes out beautiful and with a lot less hassle. Easy to maintain and works over my home network without any issues. Nice printer. Especially like the super size laser cartridges for each of the colors...really reduces the cost per page for color to a very low level.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Connectivityv Issues This is a bad product. Level 2 can't fix it and Xerox fighting me over exchange or refund. Originally out of box took hours to set up wifi. Then it quit recognizing automatic printing of envelopes and letterheads. You had to manual change the setting and then click ok on printer screen. Now after less than 100 copies it will not print at all. I was put on hold multiple times for over 30 minutes each only to be disconnected. Xerox can't even take care of its own call center much less it's heavy 57lb clunker machine. They will fight you and not honor their warranty for repair or replacement or refund I have never experienced such arrogance and bad behavior by a seller before. Then they have the nerve to refuse to give full refund but want a 30% restock fee. Just say no to this machine with total connectivity issues.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a great light weigh printer, except I like the printer very much. The speed is good, color is great and accurate and the duplex feature works well. Also, the control panel is very convenient. However, the envelope printing has been a total frustration. I started off trying to print envelopes from Word using the envelope feature and the bypass tray and that didn't work, tried to print envelopes from the bypass tray with my own envelope page setup, didn't work, then change the default to envelopes which was a mistake because I'm having a problem reverting back to standard 8.5 x 11. I really like the printer as it fits what I need and will be happy with it once I get the envelope featured figured out.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great so far Installed on our network for most users without problems but for some that had several previous Xerox printers it wouldn't install with out deleting a few Windows registry keys. After that it was good.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent : Top of all This is the best A4 Color Printer i have ever used in my whole life. i recommend all users (who wants A4 color) to buy this.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoyingly over complicated This is quite the most frustrating toner printer I have ever had. Unless the settings on your computer match exactly those on the printer, it won't print. Plus, you get about a 50 sheet warning before your toner expires – nowhere near long enough to re-order for a rush job, and once it says you're out of toner, you cannot override it (except to print in black only). Let's suppose the magenta cartridge gives out, you would think that deleting any red on the job would allow you to print anyway. Dream on. Why did I leave my tried and trusted previous manufacturer for a cheaper on-the-day deal with Xerox? Dunno, but won't repeat the mistake.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and easy to use Bought this to replace an inkjet printer and wish I'd done it sooner. The speed and printer quality is a night and day difference! I've printed newsletters, brochures, and invitations all without a hitch. The color looks fantastic. The screen is really nice but I think I still prefer physical buttons (I'm old school). Wish the toner was a bit cheaper but it doesn't look like I'll be needing to buy any for a good while.
Date published: 2017-08-02
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en, sid_VLC400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox