Phaser 7500
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 7500

Phaser 7500 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer--bought a second I work in a university setting and my first Phaser 7500 was purchased with extra paper trays on casters so it could be loaded with regular, legal and tabloid paper and sat on the floor so it didn't take up valuable desk space. It exceeded all expectations and when it needed replaced, the new printer unit fit on the existing paper trays. Others in my office also networked to my printer so they can use it when they need large paper sizes or color. Like the fact the black cartridge can be purchased in both regular and extra capacity. Would definitely purchase another one.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good print quality. Software is poor. No updates. Print quality is good. However, software does not work. We cannot print 11x17 without having to remove the paper tray, print, then walk to the printer to allow the printer to "Use the Available Paper". You cannot specify the type of paper to be printed from the software anymore (as of about 2 years ago). On the website, there had not been a software or driver update between 2009 and 2018. The 2018 update just made things worse working with Windows 10.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in house use I like how easy it is to use. Installing the ink with large capacity cartridges make for long periods of print jobs. The large tabloid paper size makes it very convenient for manufacturing prints to presentation manual productions. It's also pretty quiet yet fast. The design of the Phaser 7500 is outstanding. Finally a printer with an industrial strength design and made to last. I highly recommend this printer.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Okay First year we had it, pretty good printer, but 3 years in and the print quality has gone downhill. We have replaced every possible part without taking it apart and nothing has fixed the issue. Money wasted on parts and a service call from Xerox person who could not diagnose the issue either, only clean it and say try different paper.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is unreliable This is our second color cube printer. We had the 6510 before. This printer, the 7500, is terrible. We have to call the repair man constantly. There is even one location the paper jam and you cannot clear it. You have to call repairman! We have spent as much on the repair man as the printer. Maybe we got a lemon. This machine is the worst experience I have had with a printer/copier.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prints great, when it works The printer has great quality in both color and monochrome but you need to move mountains to actually get it to print anything. 90% of time the printer selects paper from the wrong tray or claims that the paper size is incorrect and errors out. Correctly selecting paper size, tray, and print quality on the printer dialog box is a crap shoot. Sometimes it works but most times you will be frustrated.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, unfortunately toner cartridges are very expensive compared to other Xerox machines. Not justified to give those prices. Cartridges are too expensive, making printing expensive. The toner price is not justified since other Xerox machines have less expensive consumables. It's a great machine, toner is expensive.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to maintain, change out replaceables and can take on what this office dishes out. I love it. There are about 10-15 staff that use this printer on a daily basis. Everything from a letter size to legal to tabloid and larger (I haven't tried the banner printing feature yet). I was suprised to find out when I checked the meter on the quantity of prints. It said we had done nearly 10,000 prints in a 30 day period on a variety of formats. The printer was not impacted in any way and it was ready to do more. The consumables are easy to get to as well as any of the other changeable parts in the printer. It just keeps on going despite the heavy usage. Several staff have mentioned that the quality of the print is better than any of the other printers we have used before. It is a smart design and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-07-25
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en, sid_7500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox