Phaser 6510
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 6510

Phaser 6510 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, nice, nice excellent speed, internet hook-up and color,, Just wish it had a 'copy' feature. Other than that, go get one!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does what it is advertised to do, and it does it well. I have used Xerox printers and copiers for years - both personally and professionally. Since 2002, their products have rarely failed me or my team. When one of their products needed repair, a technician responded the same day or the next day and had us up and running within an hour. I have two of these printers. Neither one has given me trouble, and at this point, I doubt that they will. My first Xerox printer I bought used and it lasted 15 years before I gave it away, and it is still being used today. You will not regret this purchase, and be sure to buy the printer that prints double-sided.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good when it works I am impressed with the printer, but it frequently just won't print without being restarted. Frustrating at best
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty decent prints but... there is a power issue that makes this printer unusable This printer draws so much power that it flickers the lights and restarts all the other electronics in the room every time it turns on. And, it turns itself on every night at 10:15. I've had many other printers - much larger, more powerful printers - on this same circuit, so I don't think the problem is with my house. I mostly just keep it turned off and use my Brother all-in-one
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Literally cheaper by half to buy a new printer than to replace the toner. Print quality is excellent. But replacing the toner is a problem. The printer will not use anything but real Xerox toner, and gives an incompatible toner error with cheaper alternates. The printer costs ~$170, and standard toner cartridges are $80, and extended use are $135 each. It is literally cheaper to buy a new printer that comes with 4 standard toner cartridges than to replace the toner.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money!! I purchased this printer after our last Xerox quit working. The salesman assured me that this one would last a long time as it was a much better machine than our last one. We had it just over a year and it is no longer working correctly. I contacted Xerox and they did not want to do anything for me. They finally sent me a new toner as that is what they said the problem was. I put in the new toner and it did not correct the problem. I contacted Xerox again and they said it was the fuser. I ordered a new fuser and installed it and for the first few prints it seemed to fix the problem but it started doing the same thing again. The front feeder doesn't work correctly either. They said I would have to get someone to service the machine. For the cost of having someone come service the machine I am better of to throw it in our dumpster and buy a different one. We are a very small office of two people and we have a Konica that we use to print most of our black and white prints. We use the Xerox for our color printing. In the time that we have had the machine we have printed a total of 455 black prints and 1746 color prints so if you do any amount of printing I would not recommend this product as it fails after not much use. I would recommend that you look for a brand that stands behind their product!
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ilike the quality of this product The speed and warm up of this product is above average
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with setup and use, unsure of ink costs I was intimidated about setting up a non-HP product, but am very happy we went with Xerox! I like the printer but am unsure how much ink costs will increase. The colors are slightly different but images look good. The slowness to print has been noticed, but could possibly be another issue. I'm very happy with the printer itself.
Date published: 2018-12-18
  • y_2019, m_1, d_13, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en, sid_6510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox