Phaser 6510
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 6510

Phaser 6510 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good printer but switching paper sizes is a bummer I love my Phaser. It's super fast and the print quality is excellent. I was having trouble switching from printing letter size to legal size. My IT department purchased the optional additional paper tray to help with the switching of the paper sizes. That works well when it works. The Phaser still has trouble switching paper sizes unless you specifically tell it too. I had hoped that if the image was too large to print on letter sized paper it would automatically pick the legal and print from the legal tray. That would be my only complaint. If you only print letter size then this is the perfect printer for you.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Print quality and speed really good.... I was reluctant with my initial purchase and I have been pleasantly pleased with my decision. The print and speed quality has saved a lot of time with finalizing projects. I have not utilized every feature that is available as of yet, as time permits, I am eager to find out if the rest deliver as it has been suggested.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has been a Great service. Our supervisor ordered these for us and we have had a good experience with the printers. Thank you, r.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Documentation stinks Have had the machine for a week and have not been able to figure a way to print to it. Useful instructions are non existent or Byzantine.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Software Needs Improvement - Made Easier to use The fact it has separate drums and toner as well as the print quality make it a good choice. Certainly not the cheapest and not the most expensive either. Trying to switch back between envelopes and full size sheets is very tricky. You must open the software settings on the computer and fiddle with them to get the printer to understand what you are trying to do. The machine seems to have one set of settings and the software has a few different places to change the settings and it takes a lot of wasted paper to figure out the sequence of events. The software needs to be made easier to use with a one shot button asking what you really want to do and then after confirming, it should automatically change the settings. Trying to print to the edge of margins is very tricky too. I had no problem with my Samsung printer when trying to print to edges but with Xerox, you need to physically move the envelope or the image is cut off. For the Samsung, the toner and drums were so expensive and it only held 1/2 the amount of envelopes, so I thought I'd try the Xerox. The Samsung stopped feeding envelopes after about a year so that is when I started looking for a replacement and chose Xerox. When this Xerox fails, I think I'll try an HP. Why doesn't anyone make a great machine with great (easy to use) software? It seems like you get one or the other but not both.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Xerox 6510 inks are very expensive! The 6510 printer is convenient, fast, easy to maintain, so far! I have owned 5 Xerox copiers over the last 10 years. So I have been a loyal wax stick customer I feel that the wax printer color copies are better than the 6510 color copies. When you have a long term customer, perhaps a better ink value could be considered. Nice Product, costly supplies!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer but make sure of the drivers We love this printer for our contracting office. The print quality is wonderful and seems to do everything needed. Would have really liked to have it wireless capable but network connection was doable. Highly recommend to set up the most current print drivers and software first. The printer seems to lose connectivity to each computer if it is in sleep mode too long. Sometimes have to wake it up first and then it still won't print. Shut if off and let the system reconnect and then it seems ok.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease to use and Simple to change the many features of the Printer for use. This product has the ease of setup. Installing is so simple a 84 year old did it with no problem. Color, b/w and Front and back page print so simple and quick. that every person will be happy to invest a small amount in a "printer for all needs"! What else is there to say? Xerox has out done itself again. From the Xerox Model 4 copier I used in the late 1940's to the Xerox Phaser 6510 printer, I have been pleased with the many features which the Xerox products do for the user to produce the quality result Xerox has always been known for.
Date published: 2018-10-29
  • y_2018, m_11, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en, sid_6510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox