Phaser 6360
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 6360

Phaser 6360 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall fairly dependable for the pricepoint The Phaser 6360 offers a good balance of print quality, reliability, and modularity at this price. You could pay a lot more and get a lot less from another company's product. One thing that I appreciate about this printer would be the ease at which I can readily replace any component that has an issue or has reached the end of it's life cycle. It is as simple as pulling the old part out and slapping in a new one. Keep in mind this is not a photo printer, so you aren't going to get exceptional resolution or color saturation; however, you do get a beast of burden when it comes to your printing needs. Overall it is a sensible and well rounded machine.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Xerox Products The xerox products have an excellent quality, crisp, clean, bright printing that is a must have.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Should be Sharper and more Distinct We just replaced an aging Phaser 6360 with a Phaser 6700. It appears to me that the text output of the new printer versus our aging printer is sharper and more distinct (and very slightly smaller, as a result). Unfortunately, I suspect that because of the slightly lighter weight text output, the printer’s primary user perceives the text output as being less dark. It could be a great benefit to Xerox customers encountering this or similar situations, as we are, to have a means, either through the driver, printer’s web interface, or printer’s control panel, of slightly adjusting the weight (or “darkness”) of only the text output, without affecting the graphics. If there is already such a method available in the driver, web interface, or control panel, that I have overlooked, I would greatly appreciate having that information.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 1 year, $1,000+ to fix it Yet another Xerox printer in our fleet that has broken and needs over a thousand dollars to repair. Was the backup printer for our WorkCentre and was used sparingly... broke anyways and is now an expensive paper weight.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mac issues (only a warning notice, NOT funtional) Using both OS X 10.6.8 & 10.7, there is a persistent error message when printing that mentions an optical sensor is nearing end-of-life. This message appeared from day 1 and has yet to be corrected. The OEM reseller and the Xerox help personnel have both confirmed that the issue is a communication error between the printer and the OS and is unrelated to any funtionality, yet there seems to be no effort to correct this error with driver updates. For a printer of this caliber to have such a persistant issue is rather negligent. Otherwise, the printer offers great speed and print quality.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy We purchased three of these units with high expectations of reducing toner cost and increasing reliability. However, these units have failed several times – image fade, broken hinge, and toner fuser issues. The toner tray is a disaster with most of the users spilling half the toner before it loads and locks. Service from Xerox has been terrible, outsourced and difficult to communicate. I will never recommend or buy Xerox again.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, fast printer with one flaws The Phaser 6360 is an amazingly fast color laser. As an office workhorse it is great. There are about days we are printing seven out of 8 hours a day with it running continuously ( mostly in B&W).. The biggest problem is that it wrinkles envelopes, so we must have another printer for envelopes. If you print your own envelopes and only have one printer this is not for you.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Printer This printer is top notch in its category. Print quality is excellent as well as speed. We use it in a lab with 50 computers and rarely have any issues with volume or service issues.
Date published: 2011-10-27
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_82
  • loc_en, sid_6360, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox