WorkCentre 6655i
Ratings and Reviews

WorkCentre 6655i

WorkCentre 6655i is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True Work Horse This printer is a beast. It prints and scans almost nonstop at times and keeps on going. It has improved our productivity by at least 50%. An absolute necessity where printing and scanning hundreds of pages a day is part of the job. Great support too!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, menus not the easiest to navigate Finding the services and options in the menus is not the easiest.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this unit. We have 5 of these units and ALL units continually fail. The biggest issue - "09-548-00 Xerographic system error. User intervention is required to Power Off/On the machine; service is required if the problem persists. Print and Copy services are disabled." EVERY UNIT ... replace Imaging units and it "Might work" and if it does, it very short lived@ Short lived = maybe 3 days before the same error occurs. We had Xerox tech come out and he did some things like replace imaging unit, reinstall software and some other tweaks he didn't want to say what they were! Eureka, Unit was working again! ..... for LESS THAN A WEEK! Xerox said we would have to PAY AGAIN for the TECH to COME BACK OUT! He was almost $600 for this trip. I'm pretty much done with Xerox at this point. 4 Units have been pulled from production the 5th is going TODAY!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scanner Our company is going paperless and we heavily rely on the scanning feature, especially the high quality feeder!
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constantly breaking down. An issue every day. When the machine works, it is great. However, it fails to work for some period of time almost every day. Very frustrating experience. Takes forever to reset and even then, sometimes it does not work. Do not get this copier.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible machine We have had the machine about 2 months and have had several service calls without resolution. The keypad freezes, have to turn off to re-set after being off a long time, scanner jams easily.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most awesome feature that it has is that it prints in color. Never had a printer that printed in color. The whole Site is impressed with the functions and with the fact that it prints in Color. As for me, I am the one who uses it the most and am Very pleased with it. It is about the Best Printer that we have had in Site. All the features are easily accessible and I find that it lets us know when we are running low on ink. A very well build machine.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some issues Although we had a technician come out, the printers seem to have an issue waking from sleep. The only way we can get the printer back up is by power cycling the printer. Second issue is paper size selection seems to be an issue with printing. Commonly the paper size is changed in the office interface without reason, and the printer does not have that size loaded or programmed in. This happens when default is even set to 8x11, it may try to print it in a different size. Firmware was updated and power supplies replaced, but the issues persist. I would not recommend this printer until the above has been remedied.
Date published: 2017-11-28
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en, sid_WC6655I, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox