WorkCentre 6515
Ratings and Reviews

WorkCentre 6515

WorkCentre 6515 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product does not have good print quality after approximately 9 months of use We have had a LOT of issues with print quality recently in regards to color prints. Correct toner cartridges have been used and the colors are not even close to what they should be. I have tried all of the recommended "fixes", including color registration and calibration. Neither of these resulted in positive results.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does great print work. My WorkCentre 6515 dpes a beautiful job in print. I am disapointed that the toner is so expensive. One set of toner cartridges cost more then the printer and it will not accept re-manufactured or generic cartridges.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good printer but eats toner We have 2 of these 6515 printers, they print well, lots of network options, high quality prints, everything works good until............ One big pitfall, is the printer is VERY finicky with paper type/size options. It can be a hassle if you are not technically minded. You will get lots of issues where you have to go to the printer itself after starting a print, and do manual configuration. Then go back, re-print and hope you got it right. A major issue and a big one at that, is typically a laser printer have the advantage of long lasting prints of many pages, over inkjets. This one, NOT SO. These 2 printers go through toner so quick. We use Xerox toner through their Xerox eConcierge program . I really like the program, it reminds you what to order on all your Xerox printers. The downfall, is Xerox toner is so expensive and does not last long. At this rate, it is nearly as cheap to cheap keep re-purchasing the printer itself again. One good note, the Xerox eConcierge keeps your printer in a lifetime of warranty, and they have been great with that when we had hardware issues with the printers. A side note, we also have two 6027 printers. Same issue with toner on these as well. The toner has a very short life span. I do NOT have this toner problem with HP, Konica Minolta, and Kyocera printers. They have GREAT long lasting toner life.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great business-class printer that works for home office Bought this Xerox printer (the wireless model) and really enjoying how easy it is to use. The print quality is great and works without issue even when printing from a computer on a different floor of the house. Driver installation is pretty easy too and includes the scanning functionality.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This product was acquired through our IT department to replace a previous MFP. I was initially impressed by the overall appearance and only later discovered it to be absolutely impossible to print two sided without an additional add on. The option of flipping and reloading the paper is blocked through the software presumably to sell more duplexers. I also have to go press a button to wake it up in order for it to accept print jobs from remote devices. It's acceptable as a basic device. However, I feel the lack of a standard duplexer severely hurts it's functionality.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not user friendly We have 8-1/2 X 5 inch invoices, and the machine couldn't figure out how to print that size. We had to write a program to get it to print, and it won't do batch printing. Also, I don't want to have to tell the machine where to find paper. If tray 1 is empty, maybe it could look in tray 2 without me telling it. Also, we are a small office, and I don't want to have to sign in with a user name. Also the fax feature is complicated and doesn't send the first time.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product The 6515 WorkCentre is amazing product and unit! Though there have been issues with the imaging unit and a fuser going out, they were replaced next day with the original on-site warranty! The customer service is above par, and the quality of prints are outstanding! True color matching and ease of use for all. Recommend the Extended Warranties as they pay for themselves in 1 use.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use , fast and efficient, great collation of copies We use this unit daily and it produces great copies, day after day. When it comes down to brass tacks reliability is the most important criteria for us. Reliability with good quality prints
Date published: 2019-03-04
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en, sid_WC6515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox