WorkCentre 6515
Ratings and Reviews

WorkCentre 6515

WorkCentre 6515 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality This printer has the features that a big printer would have, and works great. It's good for a small workplace, and it's fairly easy to setup. You are able to scan to your computer, scan to your email, etc. We got a second one and they both work great!
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I like the printer. Has a lot of things you can do with it. Small and easy to use for the basic stuff. However, not as convenient to use (the control/ screen/ options). But pretty good for the basic stuff/ small office mainly for printing.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Xerox is The Best I was very pleased with the selection of Color Laser Printer I found in Xerox 6515! Low heat Makes this a choice to any Advertising Company! Prepare to buy Lots of Toner Cartridges tho The Prints I got out of the original Toner Cartridges were not High Yield and I only got like 100 prints out of the 4 Toner Cartridges. I had 120 Prints for full color order. The Original Toner Cartridges on the Xerox 6515 said I got over 700 prints. I had a subsequent Order of 42 color Prints. I ended up changing the High Yield Cartridges at about 30 Prints back to the Original Toner Cartridges to finish that order. POINT Make Sure You Have Back Up Toner Cartridges Per Job. Seems Toner Cartridges only have about a cup of Toner each, even in the High Yield Toner Cartridges (EXAMPLE OF TONER CARTRIDGES IS NOT WHAT THE PACKAGE SAYS THEY ARE PER PRINTING JOBS ALLOWED WITH EACH TONER CARTRIDGE). NOTE TO SELF -- ADJUST FOR THE COST OF TONER ON PRINT JOBS. Making this a very EXPENSIVE INVESTMENT. But Over all Performance Great!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent print Quality - Easy Set Up I shopped for a laser printer for quite a while & this had everything I was looking for; Great Laser Print Quality Fast Printing Versatile Paper Type Easy Wireless Setup
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is a good buy You will want to make sure you have an accurate print driver version/update so that your device responds the way you expect it to, overall it is a good value for the print quality & flexibility it offers. Get the basics down for the type of printing, copying, faxing, scanning that you ordinarily do and you'll be pleased with the results.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid printer for home (real estate) business This printer is not as complicated to set up as I've read, and I found the user interface to be rather intuitive. It took us no longer than 10 minutes to get the printer up and running. Cartridges, like other color printers, will be the money sink and your spend will, of course, depend on how you use the printer. The print quality of pictures isn't quite resolving enough for photography use, but that's not the main focus on this printer (most printers that claim are capable of printing photo-quality images frankly suck). I'd recommend this printer to anyone looking for a solid color printer for small office use.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like a copy shop on my desk I owned a smaller Xerox printer for a number of years (the 6015) and it had reached the end of its life. I went looking for a new printer and went to Xerox, first. I studied a number of models and ultimately landed on the 6515. It's a bit more powerful than I had expected (for home use), but I don't regret having any of its features! It prints lightning fast. The print mechanism results in prints that not only look good, but also feel good. Personal laser printers usually result in pages that have just a bit of curl to them and just generally feel lower-quality than what you'd get from a large office MFD. The 6515 delivers prints that rival machines many times its size. I routinely print presentations and materials for work when I'm on-deadline from home, and then show up to meetings with materials already in-hand that are indistinguishable from what I might have printed on our large machines in the office. Many years ago I worked for a large printing/copying chain and had access to top-notch equipment. It spoiled me for what I'd later encounter in the "real world." This printer hearkens back to that quality - and it's blazing fast. The built-in double-siding mechanism, double-sided scanner, scan to SMB share (folder on your computer)... all terrific! I haven't yet gotten the scan to email to work despite some valiant attempts. This is difficult on most printers due to the many variables needed to be met to make a device capable of sending an email from an account. I haven't yet tried using my gmail account, and that may be easier. Despite this, I've been scanning to a folder I set up on my computer and it works great. I feel like I have a whole legitimate copy shop on my desk. It's remarkable what it's able to create. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who demands quality from their printer!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine My machine was a very big challenge for me, and then my IT Tech's to get it functioning with my WiFi, and no land lines available. To do date, all features are not hooked up as of yet and still experiencing issues with the machine recognizing the paper drawer and often have to use the drop down feed. Nor did I realize this machine will completely stop working when 1 color toner is empty. Being in a pretty remote area in Nevada, there is no such thing as "just run to your local store" or overnight delivery. I was disappointed in Xerox with the lack of printed setup/installation instructions for this machine, as compared to the many, many years I've used this brand in the past. Beings it was very hard to download the manual for setting up, we were stuck in a catch 22 at one point. I've always been a fan of Xerox and their tech support, so I'm keeping the faith that once all the features are completely setup this machine will operate as well as any other model I've dealt with!
Date published: 2018-12-28
  • y_2019, m_1, d_13, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en, sid_WC6515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox