WorkCentre 6027
Ratings and Reviews

WorkCentre 6027

WorkCentre 6027 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This printer is slow. This product has good features. However, I am the only one that uses the printer so speed is not essential. I find it very very slow.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prints only letter/legal and A4/B4 This printer has caused me so much grief and time because it doesn't print on anything other than mentioned in headline. I can't print half sheet or any standard photo sizes. I have 20 years of templates for different sizes and I will have to scrap this brand new printer for a new printer that can print on custom sizes. The technician says it can be done but not easily and he promised to send me the templates but that was weeks ago and I haven't heard another word. Shall I also add that it took days just to talk with a technician and the hold time added up was hours. I am a computer consultant so I know how to use Word and Photoshop to expertly use custom paper sizes so it's not lack of experience or knowledge.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant beat the Quality for the Price! Very easy to use, great print quality! Love that it will print double sided and legal size paper. It did a great job of printing glossy brochures and business cards. I was concerned when some reviewers said it wouldn't handle card stock, but I have not had an issue with the light weight card stock of business cards. I don't need it to print on heavy stock so that is not an issue for me. I ordered a full set of replacement toner cartridges when I ordered the printer. If you do a lot of printing, keep a set on hand! they are not expensive and while you get a reasonable number of pages for the size and price, they are not much bigger than a couple decks of cards.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xerox printer Very good quality it’s kinda slow, difficulty finding the ink replacement
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Office quality and ruggedness for home use I got sick of inkjet printers always clogging, leaking, and becoming unusable after a typical 2 years of use, so I insisted on laser technology. This unit, particularly when on sale, is as cheap as some of the higher end inkjet MFPs, but I already know it'll last 4X as long. Usage via the control panel is all intuitive or quickly figured out. Printing from computers is a good balance of features and simplicity. My only complaint is how BLOATED the software can be for ALL printers these days. In order to push a scan from the unit to a computer (that is, the user stands at the scanner), the receiving computer must have the proprietary software installed. However, pulling a scan while sitting at the computer, makes use of simpler software and is compatible with many image acquisition packages. Configuration is a snap though. Using Ethernet or Wifi, static address or DHCP, the software AND control panel makes these settings easy to make. Be sure to use the noise choke dongle if your fax/telephone line is from an internet provider. This is an inconvenience caused by the internet provider, not the machine. There is naturally a bit of current draw when the unit wakes up and heats up its fuser for operation, so I would put it on an electrical circuit other than one that TVs and houselights are using, but it is all safe and just a temporary load. Machine audio is about average, but it is an office-sized device. Speed is very good. Print quality is very good. Lots of features, good usage reports and consumables reports available via software connection, console view, or hard copy. All in all, spend just a few dollars more than you usually would on an inkjet, and get something more professional like this!
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT great , compact size fits well I like it very much , it easy to use , not complicated at all , easy to read and great color
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for print production proofs. As a graphic designer, I need a printer that gives me sharp reliable proofs. Also, this printers features Pantone© color calibration which is key to my line of work. I would highly recommend this printer.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine The Xerox WorkCentre is a great all in one office device. The set up was simple and short. The printer quality can't be matched. I use it for my demanding at home business on a daily bases. The purchase has been more of an investment than a business expense.
Date published: 2018-04-30
  • y_2018, m_8, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en, sid_WC6027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox