Xerox® VersaLink® C505 Color Multifunction Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C505 Color Multifunction Printer

VersaLink C505 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Equipment We are very pleased with this printer so far. It appears to be very well built and the print speed is excellent. We like the scan to email feature. We also have had great customer service when calling in with questions about setup. They took the time necessary to help with installation process.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT The best home office printer I've ever owned
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this printer (unless you like tearing your hair out) Purchased on 12/5/18. A Xerox representative is coming over 1/30/19 because we received an error message. Seems we may need to, after 1 month, get a replacement part?? This machine is difficult and sometimes IMPOSSIBLE TO USE. I've been using printer/fax/scanning machines for the last 20 years and this one - is by far - the most engineered and utterly impossible to use. Why should I have to walk over to the machine and press "Done" when I'm done printing? Why does it sense a change in paper thickness and refuse to work? Why can't I simply place an envelope into the feeder and have it print an envelope? I have to "tell" the printer to print a Monarch #10 envelope then "tell" the printer that I am "done"?? We get error messages for the simplest things. Simply and utterly frustrating. I probably will be sending it back and getting a much less complicated machine. You know, something that simply scans to e-mail, makes copies on various colors and thickness, prints envelopes and faxes! What a great concept!! Whoever invented all the crap and made it overly complicated and impossible to use is a complete idiot. Clean prints however.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does everything I would need at my insurance agency. Print quality is exceptional. Ease and cleanliness changing toner cartridges is superb.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Printer This print quality on this model is great and the print speed is too, but the scan feature is difficult to set up and if you run out of ink in just one color cartridge, you are completely shut down from printing....you cannot even print in black and white. Otherwise, it is a great printer and our office loves it!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a home office We'd become used to an older high-end HP Color Laser. The C505 came highly recommended, and we took the chance. For our b&w and color needs, and for speed, we've been very pleased. We still have to train ourselves on available options, ... and there are many!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS ONE AWESOME PRINTER!!!!! Awesome resolution easy to use.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great business all-in-one machine Having used several lower grade systems and always being frustrated with slow print speeds, slow warm-up, poor print quality, and numerous toner issues, I decided to invest in a higher quality multi-function system. The C505 was relatively easy to set up and integrate into the network (I would have loved built-in wireless but running a wire wasn't too hard). It took me about 4 hours to set up all of the features that I planned on using and connect my office computers to it. Once set up, the system has proven to be better than I expected. It warms up very quickly, prints at lightning speed (even dual-sided prints), and is very reliable. Scanning is quick and easy as is scan-to-email which we use significantly. It's been running for about 2 months now and I am extremely pleased with it. Well worth the investment!
Date published: 2018-12-18
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en, sid_VLC505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox