Xerox® VersaLink® C505 Color Multifunction Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C505 Color Multifunction Printer

VersaLink C505 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 4-in-1 Printer Printer is great for the office. Covers all the necessary tasks we do on a daily basis such as printing documents, copying, scanning, faxing, and emailing. Print quality is really high standard. Overall love the printer and it satisfies all our printing needs.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of $$$ Bought this for our small business, at first, print testing was great. When we needed to print envelopes, labels, brochures, etc., the problem began. Printing from the bypass tray does NOT work, we were able to get it to print once and that was it! We resetted the system dozens of times. It was just a waste of time we had spent on trying to resolves the issues. We went online looking for answers and it was hopeless. We used another inexpensive printer that did the job and ended up using the Xerox printer for regular letter size printing.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versalink C505 is just what we needed. The user interface on this printer is pretty intuitive. It is easy to track supplies usage via the web and can be set up to send error reports to the IT person. We love the scan to network folder and to email feature. For our small busy office this printer gives us everything we need.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Equipment We are very pleased with this printer so far. It appears to be very well built and the print speed is excellent. We like the scan to email feature. We also have had great customer service when calling in with questions about setup. They took the time necessary to help with installation process.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT The best home office printer I've ever owned
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this printer (unless you like tearing your hair out) Purchased on 12/5/18. A Xerox representative is coming over 1/30/19 because we received an error message. Seems we may need to, after 1 month, get a replacement part?? This machine is difficult and sometimes IMPOSSIBLE TO USE. I've been using printer/fax/scanning machines for the last 20 years and this one - is by far - the most engineered and utterly impossible to use. Why should I have to walk over to the machine and press "Done" when I'm done printing? Why does it sense a change in paper thickness and refuse to work? Why can't I simply place an envelope into the feeder and have it print an envelope? I have to "tell" the printer to print a Monarch #10 envelope then "tell" the printer that I am "done"?? We get error messages for the simplest things. Simply and utterly frustrating. I probably will be sending it back and getting a much less complicated machine. You know, something that simply scans to e-mail, makes copies on various colors and thickness, prints envelopes and faxes! What a great concept!! Whoever invented all the crap and made it overly complicated and impossible to use is a complete idiot. Clean prints however.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does everything I would need at my insurance agency. Print quality is exceptional. Ease and cleanliness changing toner cartridges is superb.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Printer This print quality on this model is great and the print speed is too, but the scan feature is difficult to set up and if you run out of ink in just one color cartridge, you are completely shut down from printing....you cannot even print in black and white. Otherwise, it is a great printer and our office loves it!
Date published: 2019-01-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en, sid_VLC505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox