Xerox® VersaLink® C405 Color Multifunction Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C405 Color Multifunction Printer

VersaLink C405 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product has been excellent It prints quickly and it's easy to use, has great color quality.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hardware issues While the interface is easy to use, we have only had the product for a month and have experienced 2 major outages. First was a failure after a power outage, the fix was to unplug the unit, leave it unplugged for 15 minutes, and then power it back on. Odd to say the least, and wasted a lot of time troubleshooting before getting that 'fix' suggested to us. Second (a week later) was a drum replacement that was requested by Xerox after we replaced the Magenta cartridge and the printer would not recognize the new cartridge. This will be a 2 day outage, if in fact the drum replacement fixes the issue, which Xerox support has not guaranteed that it will.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All - In - One My previous printer "passed on" and I needed a printer that works fast and has pages ready when I need them. The printer was here before delivery and I appreciate that this printer is designed to work as hard as I do. The print is clear and precise and the coloring is beautiful. I did have some technical issues in the beginning but with no frustration due to the tech specialist assisting in such a timely manner I lost no time or work. Wishing I was a bit more tech savvy but it all worked out. Great printer and wouldn't mind if in the future it served it purpose and had to "pass on", I would just get the next upgrade of its kind.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Printer Assembly is easy, but you may need two people to place it on the base. I love all the features and the touch screen. Not too noisy during printing. Our office really enjoys using this printer.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too much is often to much! Some features will never be used. Honestly, it's a beautiful printer/copier/fax #everything in one but it is't for everyone. Love Xerox. Excellent brand and products.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This copier works great! We needed a quicker printer and this one fit the bill. Colors are beautiful and the double sided feature works great. Only issue is with some of the online features, we struggle with signing in right each time! But overall, we love this copier!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very versatile This printer puts out very quality printing. The scanner is easy to use. The toner is a bit on the expensive side but it lasts for a very long time. It is much better than our last printer.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has everything needed for a small office! I ordered this product for my home office; we have a larger Xerox machine at our corporate office and in fact we have only had Xerox machines their for the last 30 plus years. Xerox products have always been reliable with low cost of operation and 24/7/365 support. Our sales representative is very knowledgeable and regularly checks on us to make sure we are satisfied. I couldn't be happier with my new Xerox Versalink C405 machine; it copies, faxes, scans and emails. Setup and use of this product is super easy and I was surprised to find how reasonably priced it was considering all of its many features. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. On a scale of 1 to 10 it is definitely a 10 in my book.
Date published: 2018-11-08
  • y_2018, m_12, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en, sid_VLC405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox