Xerox® VersaLink® C405 Color Multifunction Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C405 Color Multifunction Printer

VersaLink C405 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine. Love this Xerox. Very fast printing, color is very detailed and vibrant and it's easy to use. Love having the ability to fax, scan, copy and print all in one machine. Makes life so much easier in the office.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay Except I am happy with the C405, as it prints well and is fast. But we do have issues that make the C405 problematic. The scan feature works okay, but getting it set up to work was a real pain. We had to contact your technical support team to get it set up. Then the technician had to take over control of my laptop. Another problem is the control panel. It should be easier to use. But the screen gets locked at times so that we cannot use the printer.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this product is not user friendly I takes an act of god to figure out how to use this product with your computer. it seems if you don't have any knowledge of Xerox or how to use them it's a pain in the rear end!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is easy to use and fast I am satisfied with this product, to be honest is very convenient for our office.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade This combination is a great upgrade from the dinosaur that we acquired at take over. At times it can be a bit testy but overall it gets the job done.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with our Printer This printer is a nice upgrade from our previous office printer. We print about 500 pages per week in our small law office, and are consistently pleased with the VersaLink's quality and speed. We are able to print, copy, and scan using our wireless connection to our laptop computers.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is horrible. This product is the worst printer I have ever used. If a tray is opened and checks added to the tray, you must reset the machine or it well not print. If you try to print labels or envelopes, you have to manually change your paper type to labels or envelope for it to print. When scanning or printing, if the printer jams, it is virtually impossible to reset the machine without turning it off. When restarting the machine, all documents in the print queue are deleted. The automatic document feeder top is always popping open and therefore creating a jam.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great print quality Prints quickly. Quality of prints is excellent. Once set up, very easy to use. Setting up on small company network had some difficulties that took significant effort from savvy computer professionals to address. Some advanced features we still could not get to work, ex., sending scans to email addresses. Overall, very pleased with great performance at reasonable price.
Date published: 2019-05-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en, sid_VLC405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox