Xerox® VersaLink® C405 Color Multifunction Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C405 Color Multifunction Printer

VersaLink C405 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Printer instruction manual?? Great printer, speed and quality of print but setting it up is a task. Few things are automatic, and the instruction manual very long and could be better written. This is my first Xerox printer and I will admit that I know how HP works from experience but they no longer had a printer I wanted and Xerox did. Now it is an office printer and I think they expect the office to have a tech to set it up but just the same all of the accounting functions are not need in my home office and this has complicated my life. I think Xerox should come up with a simpler mode for those of us that don't need all of the user modes and functions. Guest user, which is all I use, has too many restrictions and setting up user's functions appears to take more time than I have .
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from scanning:0 This product works well as far as printing and faxing. I find there are a lot of steps to scan a document. I dread when I have to scan something because i know it's going to take awhile
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best device we have in the office. We wish every device we had in our office worked as seamlessly as Mr. Xerox. The ease of use is one of the advantages. We can press a button and get a scan, fax, or print job going quickly.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ups and Downs Prints very well and quickly. The issue is the interface is terrible. The scan routine is so bad that we implemented a third-party app to control scanning. If Xerox fixes the interface and makes it easier to control, then this machine will be supreme in its class.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cost effective printer, easy to set up. We bought this printer for our office staff of five individuals. It works well for our needs. Our only concern is with one of our older computers the device will fault at least once a day and prevent one of our workers from printing. We have tried to troubleshoot the issue and cannot resolve the problem. Other than that, printer works great we have attached the WiFi adapter and we use it on occasion to print from our phones. It was easy to setup on all computers with the Xerox setup program and the ink lasts quite a while for the price-point.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good printer but have had some issues with the drivers We purchased the C405 for our team a few months ago. The printer works well right out of the box, but we have run into some issues when a user attempts to print without having run the driver installation. What happens is that the printer errors, occasionally, and when it does, the only way to recover is to find the user who sent the print job without having run the driver installation, have them remove their job from the print queue, and then the only way to recover the printer is to cycle power to it. This has to be the dumbest dependency ever. Why can we not just cancel the print job and clear the error from the menu? Finding the source can be a pain sometimes, especially when someone from outside our team decides to send a job to this printer using the default Windows drivers. And even though the boot time is fairly quick, it is still a pain. Otherwise, it is a pretty nice printer.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use The office use of this product is great. Simple to use and great quality prints!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has great features The overall performance of the VersaLink 405 is good. It's fairly easy to use. The ink is pricey!!! I have difficulty downloading the drivers needed to support the software I use which causes some frustration.
Date published: 2019-04-08
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en, sid_VLC405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox