Xerox® VersaLink® C405 Color Multifunction Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C405 Color Multifunction Printer

VersaLink C405 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE VERSATILITY Figuring it out took some time - but once done - works great - does all as promised.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recommend this product This is a great copier/printer! It's faster and easier to use than our old printer.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Don't Do It We've had this printer for over a year now, and it's been the bane of my existence. Everything from setup to simply printing envelopes has been a complete hassle. When printing more a few pages, the machine often stops to reset itself multiple times. Envelopes and card stock jam frequently, sometimes with each and every copy. We are one more paper jam from an Office Space situation. In short, don't waste your time and money like we have.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. Love this product. Would buy again!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Print Quality Print quality is excellent in Text, Graphics and Photo's. The 600x600 8 Bit Depth really outclasses some 2400x1200 or 2400x2400 1 bit depth higher resolution laser-printers. The 8 bit depth leads to some really nice transitioning and blending of colors opposed to 1 bit just being on or off per dot (toner or no toner). With this printer instead of the dot being just on or off it allows for up to 256 different shades of a single color on a single dot creating variable toner volumes which results in a much more accurate and blending color reproduction, the 8 bit depth is the main reason I bought this printer. As far as speed it cranks pages like crazy, while printing duplex after the first sheet is out there is another coming out right away to go back in to be duplex-ed. Scanning is pretty good as well, not the best but prettaaay prettaaaay prettaaaaaay pretty good. It can be a pain to setup if you do not know what you are doing but look at it this way, once you get everything setup it cranks page after page of high quality text and images. The other features as far as apps are the usual sort, I like the Translate app the most but don't really use the others except scan to E-Mail. A must buy, set it up properly and you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Printer Overall Find this printer to work well in our office of 3 employees. Speed and quality of print is good. We do prefer the print quality of our older machine (wax based printer ink). Easy to setup and use.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for office! This printer really does a fabulous job of both color and black and white prints, copies, and scanning. My last printer purchase was about 10 years ago, so this technology is much improved over my previous printer. Love it.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average Printer/Copier Printing can be difficult if not printing standard size paper. Feed tray to print/scan pulls in crooked since day 1. Pulls colors great to print/copy.
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en, sid_VLC405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox