Xerox® VersaLink® C405 Color Multifunction Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C405 Color Multifunction Printer

VersaLink C405 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fast printer with great quality We have had Xerox printers in the past and replaced a wax cube style printer with the Versalink. It is quick, and spools jobs well! The print quality is very good, no matter what media is being used! The interface could be a bit more intuitive but otherwise it is a great value for the price point! We would recommend it wholeheartedly!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The machine is quiet and fast. It is a good machine but it has some paper jam issues. I have had the machine 2 mos and the tech has been out multiple times. I like the print quality and the ease of operation.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For its price, this product beats the competition This product excels in performance and features. It is capable of doing virtually everything that a small business office would need, except perhaps for washing the dishes--and I'm not even sure it can't, since I haven't had time to read the entire owner's manual yet. The quality and speed of its printing is top notch. And if that weren't enough, the price made it quite affordable. My only complaint--if I had to make one--is that it has so many features that configuring some of them can be challenging without the help of technical support. Fortunately, I found them up to the task.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Xerox has done good Our overall experience with Xerox products has been good, and the Xerox VersaLink C405 has been good on average to us, there have been some faulty parts like the rollers but it's the same issues we had on the Xerox 6605 and are all fixable. The fuser seems to also cause some problems but out of 8 printers we had only 1 have that issue so it could have just been a faulty fuser. Using it is easy, but there are some tasks like scanning that have some issues with different computers. It's a good printer with toner and has lowered our cost on toner drastically compared to the 6605.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable, quality prints We purchased this printer over others for the features of 2-sided printing, color laser printing, multifunction, & wireless printing. It is very reliable & prints high quality. It had to be set up by a specialist and occasionally we need to contact them for assistance with something new. But for day to day use it is easy and reliable, which is the most important thing in the end.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very user unfriendly, toner is very expensive compared to competitior I previously had another brand multi-function, so my comments are comparing to my current Xerox to a competitor multi-function. Set up is not user friendly. Scanning is not user friendly (possibly because setup isn't complete?). Competitor multi-function was very plug and play and had a wonderful scan-suite which allowed merging of multiple documents scanned into 1 PDF, cropping, and other visual modifications before saving all from my computer's desktop. To scan with the Xerox, I have to plug a USB drive into the printer, scan and save 1 document at a time, then move the USB drive to my laptop for manipulation, even though the printer is wired directly to my laptop. Need to order toner soon. It cheaper by the cost/page to purchase a new competitor printer (which comes with toner) than to purchase toner for the Xerox. I'm switching back to the competitor.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is very difficult to use. Very difficult to set up and use which is a shame because the print quality it outstanding.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has great features I have 3 Xerox Workcentre 6605 printers that are workhorses. I bought this printer at an auction, brand new, unopened. It was a breeze to set up. Had my first document printed in minutes. I love the speed and print quality.
Date published: 2019-01-20
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en, sid_VLC405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox