Phaser 5550
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 5550

Phaser 5550 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than what we had This printer replaced a Xante Accelawriter 4G. As good or better for less money. Xerox service also a plus, as are the multiple trays.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stapling We purchased this printer for several needs, one of which is stapling. With the finisher, it staples wonderfully and eliminated our need to hand staple. Printing is efficient and, of course, double sided printing saves paper.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trouble free but has limits Worst aspect of this printer is you are unable to control duplex image backup. The software/firmware is not good but it is PS, fast, 11x17, 1200dpi and cheap to run.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a work horse; it just keeps moving foward We replaced some older machines that kept locking up. These are great machines that handle an heavy workload.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has served us well for a long time We have had this printer for a long time and it continues to produce good copies.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great printer for high volume, but make sure and buy quality supplies Duplexing works well on this machine, but only if you use a high quality paper. You can't get away with the 20 lb copy paper, especially not if it's recycled. On my machine the duplexer tends to jam after two or three pages. This machine does a great job on cardstock, and can easily accept a higher weight sheet through the multi-purpose tray. Use the real Xerox toner cartridges, or you won't get adhesion on letterhead, bond, or cardstock.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is fine product is fine, product is fine
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer This is a great printer - we use this mainly for printing large documents. The quality is much better than my previous HP printer. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-11-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en, sid_5550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox