Office EquipmentPrintersColor PrintersPhaser 7800
  • Phaser 7800 7800 video 290x240 en
  • Phaser 7800 slide2
  • Phaser 7800 slide3
Starting at:
$4,199
After $400 rebate

See rebates

Shop Xerox Store
1-866-460-2248
Hours: M-F, 8:30am - 8pm ET
See store 

Phaser 7800

Product Reviews
Phaser 7800 3.2 5 23 23
This machine is an asset to our office We have several machines, but this machine seems to be quite self sufficient. Doesn't seem to jam much at all and the color comes out nicely. I would recommend this machine to anyone and in fact would love to have another one in our office. April 1, 2015
Exactly what I needed I have owned this printer for nearly 9 months and LOVE. IT. It can be a pain dealing with drivers/firmware, and I have had a technician visit twice. But, once I learned how to update the firmware myself, I can troubleshoot many of the issues on my own (that and, I'm working on a PC, which is notorious for networking issues/driver issues.) I would give it 5 stars were it not for my frustration this week with reinstalling drivers. Easy fix, though. I print on mainly heavy cardstock (85-130lb cover) and have yet to replace a fuser- and currently my status checker shows I'm at 90% life remaining. I've printed nearly 19,000 prints, 17,000 of them being COLOR, and I've only replaced the color toner once, the black toner never. I have between 25%-40% toner currently left in my printer. Not bad! Being a sole proprietor business, making this purchase was a HUGE decision. I wish I would've purchased the machine a lot sooner- my profit margin has literally exploded! September 19, 2013
Xerox giving good solutions for small businesses We at East Point Printing appreciates good quality and pass it off to all of our customers and clients. May 4, 2015
Xerox Phaser 7800 The Xerox Phaser 7800 has excellent print quality and easy setup. The printer is designed for high volume color print jobs, so you may need to evaluate what users could best benefit from that feature. I placed this printer where our company engineers can print AutoCAD drawings. Cons: The printer burns through color toner a lot faster than Black. The 11x17 paper has a hard time being detected accurately. So we've had to adjust the glides on the printer tray from time to time, but other than that, the printer has been awesome! May 1, 2015
Great Product Easy to use, Color quality amazing. December 8, 2014
This product has great features GREAT QUALITY AND VALUE. PHASER 7800 IS SMALL FOOT PRINT AND BE INSTALLED IN ANY OFFICE December 8, 2014
OK... When (and if) you can get it to work We have been Xerox customers for years, and have never had such an awful product. I don't even know where to start with this thing. It is in general buggy, and nobody can fix it. It started out as not waking out of sleep mode without a power cycle. A tech did seem to fix that, then we had an issue where it was "shifting" the images on the pages on long print runs. That was supposedly fixed, although now it misaligns the images when duplexing landscape documents. We have the booklet finisher, and sometimes it stops stapling, just because it feels like it I guess. No reason, no jams, will just stop stapling, so we cancel all the print jobs, reprint, and its fine. It's new thing lately, is it will just stop printing, no reason, just stop. The display still says that the printer is printing, however, it is not. There are no jams, it's just frozen. Also, despite countless hours of color correction, and calibration using the provided color meter, I still feel that the prints are rather dark and over contrasty. We do have a pay-per-click program, thankfully, because it does seem to eat consumables, but fortunately not at out expense. We have had countless tech-calls and nobody can fix it, and in the event a tech does manage to fix something, it usually triggers many other problems. I can't wait until our lease is over so we can get rid of this thing. September 29, 2014
Do NOT Waste Your Money This is without a doubt the worst printer I have ever owned. After spending $5,000 on it it rarely works as it should. It's slow and jams constantly. In addition the toner cartridges are enormously expensive ($400+ each) and it runs through them amazingly fast. Absolute piece of junk. I'd give anything to be able to return it! June 25, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T12:32:35.426-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_7800, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>



   See product overview
Helpful Resources
Product Brochure
Download now 

Specials & Promotions
Newsletter Signup

Follow us:  





Section 508 Accessibility