Phaser 7800
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 7800

Phaser 7800 is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a graphic designer and I can tell you, this is the printer to have! The quality, speed and versatility of this unit is unparalleled.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, but it's not a Phaser 7600 My overall rating for this machine is good, but a couple of issues arose that required Xerox to step in. The main issue is that the 3-tray lower unit, to quote the technician, "was built on a Friday!" It turns out one of the pieces (who knows which) for tray 3 had been installed BACKWARDS at the factory. Xerox service came through just GREAT and all is well (though it took two service calls in the end). The second issue is not so well-defined. I find the housing, trays and plastic pieces to be noticeably lighter (dare I say "cheaper") than the 7600 I had until rain leaked onto it and 'killed' my trusted printer. So, Xerox has been terrific but I wish this was a bit more solid-feeling. Then again, the software IS better, and the... yes, I'd buy again. RMD
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional printer for at-home business My partner and I operate a two-person marketing agency out of our homes, and we needed a pro-grade printer to produce high-quality large-format layouts from PDFs and other Adobe Creative Suite apps. The 7800 DN does that with ease, as well as print standard 8 1/2 x 11 size quickly and with the sharpest, cleanest results. Thanks to this printer, we appear buttoned up in every client presentation.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fussy machine and expensive to run We've had this printer for 3 years. It's fussy and always freezes and need restarted before printing. Also uses toner like crazy, very expensive to operate. Our last Phaser was great, this one is not. We're looking to get rid of the printer and replace it with something more reliable and economical.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color This printer provided us with much better samples for color matching proofs than most of our standard printers could.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Tabloid-Size Color Laser Printer The Phaser 7800DN has been the best Xerox tabloid color printer I've owned (have also owned 7750DN and 7760DN#. I've got more than 300,000 page impressions on the 7800DN and it still prints flawlessly. The toner costs may be a bit more than the earlier models, but it more than makes up for it with much longer life for imaging units, transfer rollers and fusers. Had one maintenance call when I first got it #a guide on the output tray and come loose). Have had no other issues requiring maintenance.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't expect the quality of this printer and the speed. I had a Docucolor 252 printer and never printed with the same quality as this printer. I do a party invitations and business cards and the quality is outstanding. I will buy another printer in the future.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Gold Standard for Architects We have used this printer since its introduction and before that its predecessors for 10 additional years. It has been incredibly dependable and consistently delivers high quality output. It does a great job printing professional photographs and brochures for our award winning buildings. If you are looking for the absolute best color printer, this is it. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-03-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en, sid_7800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox