Phaser 7500
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 7500

Phaser 7500 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, unfortunately toner cartridges are very expensive compared to other Xerox machines. Not justified to give those prices. Cartridges are too expensive, making printing expensive. The toner price is not justified since other Xerox machines have less expensive consumables. It's a great machine, toner is expensive.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to maintain, change out replaceables and can take on what this office dishes out. I love it. There are about 10-15 staff that use this printer on a daily basis. Everything from a letter size to legal to tabloid and larger (I haven't tried the banner printing feature yet). I was suprised to find out when I checked the meter on the quantity of prints. It said we had done nearly 10,000 prints in a 30 day period on a variety of formats. The printer was not impacted in any way and it was ready to do more. The consumables are easy to get to as well as any of the other changeable parts in the printer. It just keeps on going despite the heavy usage. Several staff have mentioned that the quality of the print is better than any of the other printers we have used before. It is a smart design and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essential for Design We routinely use the 7500 for our small architectural office. Makes color printing as easy as black-and-white. Replacement of consumables much easier than earlier machines. Energy saving features a plus. Has transformed our workflow.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product- needs a better driver This printer prints great color whee using a PS drive. Unfortunately the only PS drivers that are available are outdated and it takes almost twice as long as the V4 or PCL driver to print. But if you want accurate color - you must use the PS driver. Other than that the color and quality are outstanding.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an improvement! I've been in the marketing and design industry for years, and when I launched my own agency I needed a quality color laser printer that was economical and great with color. Unfortunately for me, this wasn't the printer I initially purchased. I went for a competitor's machine--mainly for prior brand experience and cost. After a couple years of trying to coax accurate color out of that machine, I gave up and purchased the Phaser 7500. Out of the box it delivered hyper-accurate color without so much as a tweak on my part. The image quality is far superior to the other printer, and it prints faster, too. I can tell my Phaser and I are going to be friends for a long, long time.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Xerox Phaser Performs for Marketing My company has 2 Phaser 7500s deployed for the marketing department. Marketing demands high quality proof prints and demanding reliability. The Phaser 7500 delivers on all accounts.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great print quality! I run a small stationery business- love the print quality of phaser 7500!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Slow, Way to expensive toner and color inconsistant Having had the 7400, which I thought was a very good printer, this one on the other hand has been very, very disappointing. The colors do not match what is on the screen and it also is way to slow. Also trying to print tabloid is problematic. The replacement toners are very overpriced and I can not wait to replace this machine. Our waste cartridge needs replacing every month as compared to about 3 months on the older 7400.
Date published: 2015-06-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en, sid_7500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox