Phaser 7100
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 7100

Phaser™ 7100 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good print quality and ease of use. We were looking for a tabloid capable color printer. This one turned out the best and economical for our needs. The print quality and crisp colors are awesome.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from black ink faded print 200s then black ink faded
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Printer Where has this printer been all my life, I really like the printer, its features, and its quality. All the printers combined that I have purchased cannot compare to this printer. It is a little hard to really get to understand how to set it up, but when you do there is nothing to compare.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer! Five stars all around. Easy to follow installation instructions. Prints sharp and bright. Takes a bit to get going (considering I am parked about ten feet from it) I have to give it a few more seconds than it takes me to get to the printer - on start up. Once it gets going there is no catching up to it. Have recommended it to several vendors and clients who come by the office.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fragile machine but works well Printer is good for small office, we had to call a service person the first day but ever since has been working fine.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good printer but a few issues The printer does excellent printing but there are a few issues: Does NOT handle #9 envelopes. Wrinkles #10 envelopes. Limited envelope capacity Has problems printing Tabloid size with CorelDraw and Adobe PDF. Paper handling is sometimes not the greatest.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great added value to our small office We've been in the Free Printers program for several years and each time, we are not disappointed in the quality and value of the printers. Our most recent option allowed expansion to larger paper sizes in the storage and bypass trays, giving us increased flexibility in print options. We rarely use a print shop any more.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marketing Department Favorite We have been using our Phaser 7100N for about 9 months now and love the speed and convenience of having a Xerox printer in our department for small jobs and pre-press proofing. The fact that it handles up to 11" x 17" has been critical as we test a lot of letter size 4/0 and 4/4 documents with full bleeds before sending out for printing. Our team has also liked the fact that its color reproduction and fidelity are excellent. The only downside to this printer that we have experienced, is that it doesn't always like coated/glossy stocks of most weights or heavier weights from the primary paper tray. This results in repeated jamming ... and the jams are easy to clear given need to fully open the printer up (hence the lower ease of use score). These stocks when fed from the bypass tray will then print okay. Otherwise a solid printer for a small marketing team in a large university setting.
Date published: 2016-02-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en, sid_7100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox