Phaser 6700
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 6700

Phaser 6700 is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Printer has major firmware issues. Do not buy. Bought this printer about 2 years ago. From the beginning it has been nothing but a headache. It is constantly freezing. The Screen will lock up, it will not print anything. Printer will then need to be restarted, sometimes twice. That takes about 10-15 minutes. Incredibility annoying. Xerox Tech support has been here dozens of times to fix the original printer. They changed different circuit boards and could not figure it out. I eventually got them to replace the printer under warranty with a new one, about a year ago. (That was like asking for the moon, even though they very well knew about the issues) New printer has been doing the exact same thing. I have given up trying to get the thing fixed. It would be a great printer if not for these issues, Prints fast and with excellent quality. I read reviews with similar problems to mine before i bought it. I should have listened to them. *There has been NO firmware updates for these printers in the 2 years i have owned it.* I cannot recommend buying this.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing printer for medium work load This printer is a great tool for any printing needs. The color consistency and the ease of maintenance are its best features.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workhorse. Bought the printer two weeks ago. It was easy to set up. I had it set up wirelessly with productivity kit. I It produces consistent high print quality and it does it fast. The machine is well built and seems like will provide a long loyal service. What can one want out of printer.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Workhorse We have 5 of these printers in our office and they handle our print load with ease. The most maintenance we ever have to perform is the occasional color calibration and replacement of the maintenance kit.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked the Phaser 6300 DN much better This printer replaced our trusty Phaser 6300DN. Print quality is sweet, a little slow on first page out, but then it cranks nicely. *However*, the touch screen interface on the printer to set paper sizes, types, etc. is a royal pain. Particularly using it on Tray 1 - which is where we print envelopes, card stock, labels - everything except straight text on plain paper. I have not found an easy way to access the dialogue box to change sizes, types, etc. I have to open Tray 1, fiddle with the guides (going from envelope size to full and back) until the machine decides I might want to change something and offers up its magic box. Likewise - I have yet to find an easy way to cancel print in the middle of a run. All in all, I liked the Phaser 6300 much better....
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides the qualitywe need This is our 3rd Phaser printer and it does not disappoint. Easy to use and quiet. It is used in a funeral home and we print thousands of color memorial folders each month. Families appreciate the quality of their photos. We have looked at other printers, but their color accuracy and quality of printing does not compare. I have recommended this printer to others.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent printer! I am glad I selected the Phaser 6700. It has lived up to all of the product promotions and specifications advertised by Xerox.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xerox 6700 Laser Printer Excellent Product The Xerox 6700 Laser Printer is my third model of a Xerox printer to use in my office and personal work. I find its overall reliability as excellent, and it is highly reliable, whether one's production is light or heavy. Unfortunately, the cost of disposables has not come down over time, and the use of OEM disposables endangers the warranty (or service contract, as applicable). However, the cost of disposables of smaller, more personal printers -- when compared as to similar production -- makes the 6700 disposables price more easy to justify.
Date published: 2015-05-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en, sid_6700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox