Phaser 6510
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 6510

Phaser 6510 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Print Quality Great print Quality at a great Price.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster, quieter than Brother I replaced a Brother HL-3170CDW with this Xerox printer. I have been using it for several months now and I have found it to be outstanding. It is faster than the Brother, quieter, and the print quality is out of this world. On top of that, it cost a little less than the brother unit it replaced. The footprint is about the same, maybe a little larger. Some reviews mention the lights dim in their office when the unit fires up, however that is not something I experienced. My office is in a building built in the '60s and the electrical is aging. So I expected a few popped circuit breakers but none have occurred. I had one small issue that was really a question, however a call to Xerox cleared it up. Since then there hasn't been an issue.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Injet Printers! After becoming disillusioned with inkjet printers I researched laser printers and decided to buy the Phaser 6510 from Xerox. I am so pleased! This is a very fast printer, prints in vibrant colors, and with the right paper it prints images that are visually as good as any inkjet I have used. There is nothing to get clogged between uses like inkjet printers tend to do if not used regularly. This printer can sit idle for a week and immediately print with perfection when needed. Did I mention price? Wow! I was amazed at how inexpensive it is to own a QUALITY laser printer!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Buggy Printer - I recommend avoiding this particular model. Well, I had high hopes for this printer, but have only had problem after problem with this printer. It is about 2 months old and we keep having problems. The first problem we noticed is that it would not align paper probably at the tpp of the page. Sometimes it would and other times it wouldn't. I've read all the documentation with absolutely no answers. The next problem is that it wants to reset the trays to A4 verses standard 8.5x11. So, it thinks the paper is longer than it really is, so it jams. Even after resetting the printer, the test pages want to print on the wrong size. I would recommend avoiding this printer.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great great for designers I am very very impressed with this printer, I use on heat transfer paper for T-Shirts, invitations ect ect for my business, I recommend it for digital designers out there, I am very very satisfied with this product one of the best out there see my tshirt pictures out there and you will be impressed with the print quality, the only thing that pantone ink is very expensive but worth the print quality to keep my business growing. Ric from @spoilmenowshop shop on intagram, will recommend it to all my fellow designers, check out my page to see the print quality on the tshirts.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phaser 6510 DNI is great! I replaced a perfectly good Xerox Color-Cube 8560 because I wanted a printer with duplex printing. I decided to try out 6510 DNI LED printer because of the features and to compare with the 8560. I must say the quality is just as good on standard paper, and look forward to trying it with photo paper. Should be outstanding! The speed is very nice after the first copy and the duplexing is at full speed. I have 5 Windows 10 desktops/laptops connected through the wired and wireless Ethernet network and they work flawlessly. I can't comment on the USB connectivity, but it should be equally as good. Printing from my Android Galaxy S7 Active, is not so great, but I believe it is a mater of finding the correct app on the phone. (Still working on that). The printing is functional, but doesn't print in color. If printing direct from your Android device is your primary requirement, I would urge caution. If standard printing from a desktop or laptop through an Ethernet is your goal, I do not believe there is any better (bigger yes, but not better).
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This printer is awesome, and super easy to set up I needed to replace my LED printer and this Printer surpasses all expectation, and it is much more solidly built than the previous printer.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phaser 6510 gets it right My phaser 6510 is a great improvement over my inkjet printer and a significant upgrade over my Phaser 3450 printer. The 6510 integrated into my office network without a hitch and has performed without any problems since installed. Colors are excellent and print quality is very good. EVEN PHOTOS ARE VERY SATISFACTORY, providing you use proper photo paper. It is not as sharp as my dye sublimation printer, but quite good with acceptable print quality for photos. I am very satisfied with this printer and the ease of setup and operation of it. Network integration was flawless and completed within minutes. What more can you ask of a color printer. THANK YOU XEROX.
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en, sid_6510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox