Phaser 6510
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 6510

Phaser 6510 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable This is our second phaser and it has been very dependable. We use it daily with no problems. Would recommend for any small business.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Small Office Printer Crisp copies in a flash! Very impressed with the quality of the pictures produced on this machine. It does use a lot of toner but the quality and price can't be beat.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is Quiet! It is fast! it is economical! This phaser 6510 is great. Running out of one color of ink doesn’t stop the print process. Set it up to use black only and it does just that, uses black. The color ink is saved for your color projects. It prints fast. It prints the entire manual in less than two minutes. It is quiet! The quality of the print is professional, clean , bright, and crisp. When you are finished, it goes into a sleep mode, waiting for its’ next command; when the command to print comes, it resumes its duties quickly. I am an artist and demand bright, vibrant color; with a Xerox printer, I get it!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't turn on half the time I hate the on/off control button. The printer won't turn on half the time. When I call for help, I get the "that's weird, we haven't had that complaint before." Which I know they have. I use quickbooks forms and checks and with this printer I have to use a guide with every single check I print-Super annoying!! I had a Phaser 6180 before and that was a much better printer and lasted for years. Can't stand this one that I have had for over a year. Controls suck! Prints good- tha'ts the 1 star- if you can stand all the other annoying things about it.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Print Quality Great print Quality at a great Price.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster, quieter than Brother I replaced a Brother HL-3170CDW with this Xerox printer. I have been using it for several months now and I have found it to be outstanding. It is faster than the Brother, quieter, and the print quality is out of this world. On top of that, it cost a little less than the brother unit it replaced. The footprint is about the same, maybe a little larger. Some reviews mention the lights dim in their office when the unit fires up, however that is not something I experienced. My office is in a building built in the '60s and the electrical is aging. So I expected a few popped circuit breakers but none have occurred. I had one small issue that was really a question, however a call to Xerox cleared it up. Since then there hasn't been an issue.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Injet Printers! After becoming disillusioned with inkjet printers I researched laser printers and decided to buy the Phaser 6510 from Xerox. I am so pleased! This is a very fast printer, prints in vibrant colors, and with the right paper it prints images that are visually as good as any inkjet I have used. There is nothing to get clogged between uses like inkjet printers tend to do if not used regularly. This printer can sit idle for a week and immediately print with perfection when needed. Did I mention price? Wow! I was amazed at how inexpensive it is to own a QUALITY laser printer!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Buggy Printer - I recommend avoiding this particular model. Well, I had high hopes for this printer, but have only had problem after problem with this printer. It is about 2 months old and we keep having problems. The first problem we noticed is that it would not align paper probably at the tpp of the page. Sometimes it would and other times it wouldn't. I've read all the documentation with absolutely no answers. The next problem is that it wants to reset the trays to A4 verses standard 8.5x11. So, it thinks the paper is longer than it really is, so it jams. Even after resetting the printer, the test pages want to print on the wrong size. I would recommend avoiding this printer.
Date published: 2017-09-07
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en, sid_6510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox