Office EquipmentPrintersColor PrintersPhaser 6500

Phaser™

6500

Color laser printer

  • Toner-only cartridges allow for 80% less waste than integrated print cartridges
  • Run Black feature lets you keep printing if you run out of color toner

PDF downloads

View demo

  • Phaser 6500 slide1
  • Phaser 6500 slide2
  • Phaser 6500 slide3
Starting at:
$349
After $50 rebate

See rebates

Shop Xerox Store
1-866-460-2248
Hours: M-F, 8:30am - 8pm ET
See store 

Phaser 6500

Product Reviews
Phaser 6500 3.5 5 35 35
Nice printer, but failed after 18 month and less than 2,000 prints Nice printer and quality was pretty decent. Unfortunately, the magenta color system failed after 1,500 prints and I didn't realize it wasn't just a empty astride, but a catastrophic failure. The end result, I have a large expensive paperweight that printed less than 2,000 copies and a compete set of toners that I ordered for a printer that no longer works. August 22, 2014
Great printer for most all jobs I've used laser printer since the early 80's (Xerox) and have always wanted a home laser color printer which did not break the bank. The Phaser 6500 fills that niche perfectly. Low initial cost and cost per print on par with most ink jet printers, and you don't have to worry about the cartilages drying out when not used for a couple weeks. Print quality is superb and paper handling is great. We'd had no problems with any paper stock, from 20lb bond to 65lb card stock. December 21, 2013
Great printer Great printer for the price. Works well , easy to use and operate. Duplexes excellently. But beware , toner costs literally hundreds more than a new printer. Its outrageously priced to the tune of $400+ , and you'll use up the cartridges it comes with pretty quickly. To bad just the same , Its a really nice printer. August 12, 2013
Curls Paper Print looks good. Seems to be better than average at cost. BUT: It curls paper like nothing I've seen before. I've used laser printers since 1995, and have used (owned) 5 different color lasers, two others being xerox phasers that handled paper very well. All paper weights come out curled... but 20lb & 24lb can be flattened fairly easily. But just ran 40 copies of cardstock. Feeds through quite nicely, no hang ups. BUT the paper comes out literally (not exaggerating) in the shape of a "C". So much so, that the next page pushes the previous page off the tray like a bulldozer. I would can not recommend this printer because of this one issue. June 18, 2013
I wish I knew about this product years ago This is honestly the best printer I have ever owned. I found myself in the position of unexpectedly having to replace my heavy-duty printer, an HP model, which was much slower and more finicky than it had any right to be. After researching this unit, I was impressed by all the positive feedback, as well as the promised features. I have not been disappointed. May 29, 2013
VERY FRUSTRATING TO USE I have been using printers for over 25 years and this has to be the most difficult printer I have used. On color documents the black type often prints as dark brown. When using card stock the "Jam, open front cover" comes on even though there is no jam. Envelopes come out all curled. I use my HP 2200D monocolor printer for all documents that are monocolor only and all envelopes and special sized paper. Looking forward to the day the toners run out so I can buy a different printer. May 27, 2013
No Regrets at All The printer has done all I've asked of it. with no trouble since its purchase. May 23, 2013
Poor printer drivers Have had a terrible time keeping the printer connected to my computer on home network. May work for weeks without problems then, when I try to print, I have to re-install the printer again. Does the same on my wife's computer. Never had a problem until this Xerox. Does print well when it prints. May 21, 2013
2 3 4 5 next>>



   See product overview
Helpful Resources
Product Brochure
Download now 

Specials & Promotions
Newsletter Signup

Follow us:  





Section 508 Accessibility