Phaser 6500
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 6500

Phaser 6500 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't print accurate I love the speed and the color. It does not print accurately on the page. I print from InDesign it is usually .0625 off, then you have to compensate in your design. If you send it out to a larger printer, then you have to remember to undo the compensation. Very disappointed. I take my old OKI any day.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prints grey text After one month of limited use the printer started printing light grey text. Purchased new toner cartridge, but no change, still prints faded text. This issue is all over the internet. So far I have not been able to solve it, but have been wasting a lot of time looking for a solution.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use This printer is everything I need and more. It was very easy to set up and so far has been flawless. Printing is so much faster than my old HP ink printer. I'm in heaven!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great. Tone carriages could be cheaper.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xerox = Reliability I owned a Phaser 6200 for probably 15 years, upgrading to a Phaser 6500 only because of a killer sales price. My old printer is now being used by someone else. It still works. The new 6500 has been great. I do wish I had gotten the duplex feature.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6500 printer We had purchased a 6500 about 3 or 4 years ago for use in the estimating dept. of the company. It did a great job and was very well satisfied with the old unit. The warning came on saying that we needed to replace the imaging unit due to the amount of copies we had run. The imaging unit was going to be about $220.00. We got onto Xerox website to purchase and seen the special for a new 6500 for under $200.00 with ink cartridges. It was a no-brainer to purchase new printer over repairing the old. The new unit works just as well as the old 6500. The 6500 units are work horses and do a tremendous job running 20 - 100 pages a day. I like the actual size of the unit. You cannot go wrong. Xerox really did a great job on designing this unit
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is my 2nd Phaser 6500. I love it specially with Mac you don't need CD or any complicated setting. Mac detect printer and that is it. Quality of printing is supper.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and easy to handle Excellent product and easy to handle and easy installation also with Ethernet port and wireless capacity
Date published: 2017-03-01
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en, sid_6500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox