Phaser 6022
Ratings and Reviews

Phaser 6022

Phaser 6022 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As my personal printer - love it! I finally decided to move my home/family personal color printing from inkjet to laser technology. Got tired of endless expensive ink, print heads clogging, cleaning cycles that consume measurable quantities of that precious ink. With the Xerox 6022 I was able to finally make the move to laser/toner based printing. The 6022's price made it competitive with replacing my breaking-down inkjet. No regrets, it has been quick, efficient, wonderful quality..... My only optimization would be to have a touch more documentation in the quick-start driver install process, as it seems to create several unexplained "extra" printers in Windows 10 for the single physical printer. Regardless, it installed and worked just fine out of the box. I've recommended this unit to family and friends.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Compact laser printer with good print quality but unreliable and did not last Wireless worked for a week or so after I set it up then suddenly stopped working. Eventually I gave up and plugged it in. Printer had a very annoying habit of not waking up after it went into power save mode. I would hit print but nothing would happen until I turned the power switch off then back on again to reset it. During the course of a day I would have to do that about 10 times. Yesterday I went to print and a message came up to clear a paper jam. There was no paper jammed in it. Spent an hour fishing around inside the machine but definitely no paper jam. Now will not print at all and it is only 15 months old. I would not recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality copies I love this printer. I do alot of labels for candy and when I download designs from the internet the colors are perfect. I have had trouble in the past with other printers trying to duplicate colors and never being able to match those colors to the acutal picture that I am copying. Great quality and easy to use
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product I am having a software issue with this printer occasionally and it is quit annoying.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SLOWER THAN EXPECTED This device prints great. Easy to use once I calibrated my internal dual band wifi that caused some minor confusion. I wish it were faster with normal printing and it is especially slow with printing over wifi.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I had a similar Xerox B&W product as my office desk printer for many years before I retired recently. I wanted a similar, simple printer for home and I found this with color. I wanted to get away from HP with its high cost of ink and sometimes fussy operational issues. The Phaser 6022 takes expensive ink so I missed the mark on that goal, but Phaser 6022 prints are quality and speed is rapid. I sometimes have problems with WiFi connectivity, but find that turning the switch on and off will often remedy that issue. My HP printer has a troubleshooting tool which I can run which will fix printing or scanning issues. I wish the Phaser 6022 had such a tool (for ease of use) but I may not have the same kind of issues with the Phaser 6022 as I did with the HP product. I'm pleased with this so far and can see myself using the printer for a long while though always being on the lookout for cheaper ink and other bells and whistles.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had problems after only a few prints When it worked properly everything was very good, but then it said Check yellow cartridge, low density. We bought new cartridges and put a yellow one in and it said the same thing. We have to hire someone to come and fix it and it has become an inconvenience. Don't think it should have problems after only 2 months.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great print and quality. I have very high speed WIFI but I keep losing connection to Air Print
Date published: 2016-07-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en, sid_6022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox