Office EquipmentPrintersColor PrintersColorQube 8870

ColorQube 8870

Product Reviews
ColorQube 8870 3.3 5 30 30
Excellent Quality I recently bought one of these printers. I've been using it less than a month. I love it so far. The print quality is just superb. This was a huge improvement from an inkjet that we were using before. We have the printer set up as a network printer. Most of the time it prints wonderfully. Sometimes we have an issue with a duplicate IP Address on the network. I think that is a network problem and not a printer problem. I'm still working on it. The problem seems to fix itself when the router is reset. The printer is noisy when it is printing but it doesn't seem to bother me. July 3, 2014
Slow printer The printer is way to slow for our office and it you run a printed item thru twice the color melts. Too many settings to be able t print labels. December 9, 2014
ColorQube 8870 Review I must say I was amazed at the quality of the image printed from Xerox's ColorQube 8870. At 40PPM the printer produces my jobs very quick. The global print drivers are compatible with all my PC Operating Systems making the install a breeze. Top of the line!!! December 9, 2014
Print Quality A great upgrade from the 8860. December 8, 2014
This has to be loudest printer I have ever used. As the title states, this printer is extremely loud. I have the unfortunate privillage of sitting next to this noise beast. With about 20 people in my group using this printer, it becomes extremely distruptive. DO NOT BUY March 11, 2014
Expensive Printer 3 engineer visits required in 12 months We bought this as we were pleased with our Larger ColorCube Copier and rather liked the solid inks and the colour they were able to output. the 8570 was expensive and the ink more so but it kept failing even though it was being used as a small volume printer. The third visit was just before the warranty ended, unfortunately the printer wasn't used for a week which took us over the warranty and Xerox refused to come back out to fix it again. Reasonable output, decent features, lousy backup and expensive to repair. I won't buy another. February 8, 2014
Best High Speed Glossy Colour Printer on the Market Very Fast, Excellent Print Quality at very low cost due to Sold ink. Only disadvantages are that it is a little noisy when printing, and it should be left on standby when not being used so that ink is not wasted in cleaning cycles. Heavily recommended if you need high volume colour Laser type output... June 16, 2013
Great printer No issues here. Yes, the printer is a bit noisy. Oh well, such is life. It prints with great quality, even on the lowest setting, and it is fast. I have 4 of them and am ordering another. Ink is expensive, but the printer does not use a lot of ink at all. Great product for the money. May 9, 2013
2 3 4 next>>



   See product overview
Helpful Resources
Product Brochure
Download now 

Specials & Promotions
Newsletter Signup

Follow us:  





Section 508 Accessibility