ColorQube 8570
Ratings and Reviews

ColorQube 8570

ColorQube 8570 is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 250.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros/Cons I was looking for a color printer that was more cost effective than the ink jet printer. Because my printing is intermittent, the ink in my ink jet printer would dry up. It was also expensive. I bought the Color Qube 8570 as an alternative. I have had the printer for about 3 years. Pros: Print quality is very good. When printing photos, the printing is good close to photo quality. Paper handling is good. I have been able to print on different sizes of paper without difficulty. I have printed 3"X5" cards, Christmas cards, letter size and legal size. I have printed card stock without problems. I like that the paper tray can hold an entire ream of paper. The cost of printing color is comparable (probably less) to a color laser printers. But I have not seen a color laser that matches the print quality of the Color Qube for photos and pictures. Cons: Because the ink is made of wax, the ink can melt if it gets hot. If you leave something printed on the Color Qube in a hot car in the summer, the ink may melt an run. I made the mistake of using a laser printer to print on the back side of a page printed on the Color Qube printer. Big mistake! If you want to combine Color Qube printing and laser printing, do the laser printing first. Another problem with the wax based ink is that you cannot write on it. If you want to mark up something printed on the Color Qube, you cannot write over the wax print.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This thing always breaks IT a good thing we got support because we know him by first name now and even hes tired of this machines. Maybe its a dud but either way were stuck with it! with support luckily.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Th Color Cube 8570 is a disaster The worst....it has been a problem after the first 6 months......Ink is SOOOOOO expensive.....we have a deafening banging sound. Color is good but I will never buy from Xerox because after 3 months of having this junk we got a call asking if we were interested in upgrading to the newer version....I said no and I' m very glad I did...I do not trust Xerox any more and I especially do not trust the guys that I have spoke to at Xerox....they will say anything to get you off the phone.....beware this is so bad
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer Have used these printers for years. Great for advertising flyers, general print work, color or black & white. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ink is WAY too Expensive This printer puts out beautiful quality prints, but for people who do not have much to print or have money to burn. If you need an everyday printer that you actually use everyday, then I recommend moving on. I am a partner at a design studio in New York City, I have used many printers over the years, and this is the most disappointing printer I have ever used. A full set of ink is over $500 that lasts no more then 4/500 pages maximum. When Xerox claims 4,400 pages @ 5% coverage you need to fully understand what 5% really means, NOT MUCH! This is just bad business, sorry Xerox, you lost me on this one.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keeps breaking down We have 4 of these and they are constantly breaking down. The earlier models were rock solid but the ColorQube models are a nightmare for us. Had been serviced a lot and after servicing just keeps stopping. It looks attractive with the solid ink, great speed when it works but unreliable. Do not recommend this series at all.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Technology not ready for primetime Wanted to get rid of laser so wouldn't have the dust everywhere. Thing breaks down right after warranty and talked to techs who say it's so expensive to fix that cheaper to buy new, even though the printer is very expensive as far as printers go. Also ink is expensive but priced poorly. You can get ink cheaper by buying the part that holds all the ink (it comes with 4 new inks and costs about $125 v ink that runs about $175 for only 2). Also one bad thing about wax ink print outs is you can not laminate the pages as the ink literally melts and smears everywhere.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from choose a different model The print is lovely, the speed is great. However. It keeps breaking. Major parts keep breaking. It is very expensive to fix. and it goes through more ink than I expected. I am not fixing it again. I will buy a different more reliable model.
Date published: 2015-12-01
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_249
  • loc_en, sid_CQ8570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox