WorkCentre™

4260

Monochrome laser multifunction printer

  • Print, copy, color scan, walkup fax with LAN fax
  • Save paper with automatic two-sided printing

PDF downloads

View demo

  • WorkCentre 4260 slide1
  • WorkCentre 4260 slide2
  • WorkCentre 4260 slide3

WorkCentre 4260

Product Reviews
WorkCentre 4260 3.6 5 33 34
This product works very well We purchased this product about a year ago for our shipping department. It is handling very well in some harsh conditions. It has a wide range of features for all kinds of uses. March 31, 2015
Great Networking Multi-function Printer 4260X w/FAX added. After nearly six months of frequent operation, we are very satisfied with this printer/FAX/copier/scanner/et cetera XEROX 4260. Being able to copy a document to USB and attached the PDF created has been a welcome addition to our office capability. The "X" model came without FAX capability, so we added the optional module, which plugged right in to the breakout panel. My only reason for four stars was the challenge of getting the system set up. It's NOT a "plug-n-play" operation. Once we got the "bugs" out of, or INTO our machine, it has been a workhorse! If I needed another multi-function, I'd add a couple of lower drawers for special paper, but the machine does EVERYTHING else! May 9, 2013
Lots of Issues We were constantly having issues with this machine and even though things would be "fixed" it would end up doing the same thing again, over and over. We got a new machine though, thank goodness! May 1, 2015
Product is good for its money Product is very good for office work. May 1, 2015
Church Printer This printer is used at church. It works well. The only wish would be to be able to use this printer wireless from a laptop or tablet. April 5, 2015
This is a great product . This is a great product it makes great copies and is highly used with no problems yet. March 30, 2015
High Quality and Fast The quality and speed is exceptional. There is a learning curve in training new personnel on menu settings but good tech support. March 30, 2015
Prints fine, BUT - BEWARE of some basic functions that are not present... We Bought this machine and loaded it up; Finisher (stapler), Drawers, extra trays, FAX, rolling cabinet. Prints without issues, no paper jams (I do expect this at a minimum!) Did initially have some issues with users printing to this machine and it getting stuck in the queue with 'spooling' going on for ever - not really resolved; but the previous HP with the exact same job always printed... Here are my complaints: Configuring the FAX to auto answer - THERE IS NO OPTION TO ANSWER ON DISTINCTIVE RING - my $100 HP inkjet or Brother has this option as well as ALL my other larger Xerox WorkCentre type printers... Why is THIS missing on a 4260? Better make sure you have spare stapler cartridges - When you RUN OUT OF STAPLES, the printer will NOT PRINT anything that needed to be stapled - just holds them in the spooler and if a document is sent without stapling request; it will NOT PRINT it until the other (staples 'on') documents are deleted from the spool. THERE IS NO WAY TO continue printing WITHOUT stapling. YOU HAVE TO DELETE ALL the jobs that were submitted with the staple option on or put in a new staple cartridge. OTHER Xerox machines have the option to continue printing without staples, as did our HP. This model has been a pain in that for a model that is targeting small / medium offices does not have the two BASIC config's. If we had known - I would of purchased a model up (or a model down?) as it seems that every other printer in this class has these two functions. I did read the options before I purchased; but one would never know what something doesn't do properly; especially when 'home' or higher models DO have the function; has fax - no doesn't answer the ring. Has stapling - don't run out of staples - or you will have to delete ALL your print jobs and resubmit WITHOUT the staple option checked. Ordering staples... NONE of the re-sellers/vendors or Xerox Toronto has staples! Nice.... Disappointed. Just waiting for the next 'gotcha' now. This model seems like an Albatross November 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T12:32:40.046-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_WC4260, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>



   See product overview
Helpful Resources
Product Brochure
Download now 

Specials & Promotions
Newsletter Signup

Follow us:  





Section 508 Accessibility