WorkCentre 4260
Ratings and Reviews

WorkCentre 4260

WorkCentre 4260 is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of Issues We were constantly having issues with this machine and even though things would be "fixed" it would end up doing the same thing again, over and over. We got a new machine though, thank goodness!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is good for its money Product is very good for office work.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Church Printer This printer is used at church. It works well. The only wish would be to be able to use this printer wireless from a laptop or tablet.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works very well We purchased this product about a year ago for our shipping department. It is handling very well in some harsh conditions. It has a wide range of features for all kinds of uses.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product . This is a great product it makes great copies and is highly used with no problems yet.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Quality and Fast The quality and speed is exceptional. There is a learning curve in training new personnel on menu settings but good tech support.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prints fine, BUT - BEWARE of some basic functions that are not present... We Bought this machine and loaded it up; Finisher (stapler), Drawers, extra trays, FAX, rolling cabinet. Prints without issues, no paper jams (I do expect this at a minimum!) Did initially have some issues with users printing to this machine and it getting stuck in the queue with 'spooling' going on for ever - not really resolved; but the previous HP with the exact same job always printed... Here are my complaints: Configuring the FAX to auto answer - THERE IS NO OPTION TO ANSWER ON DISTINCTIVE RING - my $100 HP inkjet or Brother has this option as well as ALL my other larger Xerox WorkCentre type printers... Why is THIS missing on a 4260? Better make sure you have spare stapler cartridges - When you RUN OUT OF STAPLES, the printer will NOT PRINT anything that needed to be stapled - just holds them in the spooler and if a document is sent without stapling request; it will NOT PRINT it until the other (staples 'on') documents are deleted from the spool. THERE IS NO WAY TO continue printing WITHOUT stapling. YOU HAVE TO DELETE ALL the jobs that were submitted with the staple option on or put in a new staple cartridge. OTHER Xerox machines have the option to continue printing without staples, as did our HP. This model has been a pain in that for a model that is targeting small / medium offices does not have the two BASIC config's. If we had known - I would of purchased a model up (or a model down?) as it seems that every other printer in this class has these two functions. I did read the options before I purchased; but one would never know what something doesn't do properly; especially when 'home' or higher models DO have the function; has fax - no doesn't answer the ring. Has stapling - don't run out of staples - or you will have to delete ALL your print jobs and resubmit WITHOUT the staple option checked. Ordering staples... NONE of the re-sellers/vendors or Xerox Toronto has staples! Nice.... Disappointed. Just waiting for the next 'gotcha' now. This model seems like an Albatross
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware if you routinely copy less than a full 8.5 x 11 sheet We routinely copy deposit slips and checks. We have found that if you put in a business size check with one stub torn off (2/3 the length of an 8 1/2 x 11 page but just as wide) it will cut off 1/4 of the width of your check on the copy. There is no way to correct this other than feeding through the feeder or when laying on the glass, putting a full sheet of paper behind the check for the scanner to see and register. It makes no sense that if the scanner runs the full 11 inches that it would then think that there is an A4 size copy on the glass - it should also have a sensor telling it the width of your original as well as the length. It does have good copy quality but takes too long to warm up in between uses. Over all, for the price, it's not a bad machine. Just be ready for a disappointment if you are downsizing from a bigger machine.
Date published: 2014-07-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en, sid_WC4260, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox