WorkCentre 3550
Ratings and Reviews

WorkCentre 3550

WorkCentre 3550 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This printer is not worth your time or money Corporate rolled these out to all our offices, replacing our Lexmark color printers, and standalone sharp copiers. This printer has trouble handling anything other than copier paper. Where my old printer could easily take any weight paper, this printer jams constantly with card stock, labels, etc. Every time a Xerox tech is dispatched there is always an excuse. The paper sat in the tray too long over the weekend, there may have been some glue on the paper from its packaging, the paper was not fanned out before it was loaded. The excuses go on and on.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use. This product is easy to use and has many features. The print quality is excellent.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has made our jobs a ton easier. When we purchased this copier we were needing an upgrade this is the best option for us.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for small office An inexpensive, yet elegant solution for a networked copier, scanner and facsimile, easily integrated into a small office environment. Tech support is also excellent for setup.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3550 Prints great, warm up time is too slow, difficult to program and set up.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this machine! Easy to set up, super fast, crisp clean printing and loads of input/output options...what's not to love! The duplexer has been a HUGE time & paper saver. The scanner integrates perfectly with our wed-based documentation system. To maximize our convenience, we ordered it with the optional paper trays and pedestal, it was well worth the investment! The only minor glitch we encountered was with the Wireless Network Adapter. We ordered the one listed under accessories for the 3550 but, it wouldn't work with our ISP's Gateway, and the vendor wouldn't take it back. Recommend double checking compatibility with your ISP's hardware prior to ordering this accessory. Overall this is a wonderful, fast, feature-rich machine and we'd purchase it again in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workhorse After a lot of IT interjection to get this printer configured so the faxes would come into a folder on my computer, I am glad to say I really like this unit. It scans docs into multipage pdfs in a flash which is why I bought this unit. Such a bonus to have such a high yield cartridge printing approx. 11K pages! Printing is quick. Faxes’ coming into a folder on my computer is the bomb! Have a folder on my boss' computer too in case I am not here...no more prying eyes and no more wasted ink and paper on the multitude of junk faxes. My only complaint is when I have multiple docs to manually lay on the flatbed one at a time for copying - the pause in between each page makes me crazy while the system updates (why does it need to update after each page I copy?). That's nothing though. This is an all in one unit and you just won't need anything else.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3550xm I feel the printer is well positioned for the mid market MFPsection It's a decent work horse MFP printer with great features The printer is well complimented with different warranty services I would certainly recommend 3550 MFP for any mid size business requirements On the other side of things Price of the printer needs to be polished a bit Scope for improvement in Service & Parts availability segment
Date published: 2012-05-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en, sid_WC3550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox