WorkCentre 3335/3345
Ratings and Reviews

WorkCentre 3335/3345

WorkCentre 3335/3345 is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Print Labels; Weak Bypass Handling We bought this printer to replace a Xerox Phaser MFP3300 with very similar specifications. Unfortunately, the 3345 DNI printer produces light images on label stock, as if it's running low on toner. It also prints too high on the page when printing labels from the bypass tray, resulting in clipping of the printed area. Neither problem occurred with the MFP3300. Setting the media type of the bypass tray to "Labels" doesn't improve the result. Also, it isn't possible to set the bypass tray as the primary tray so the 3345 draws from that tray first. With the MFP3300, the printer will draw from the bypass tray if there is any paper in it, and draw from the main drawer otherwise. That works well for labels, envelopes, special forms, etc. Conversely, the 3345 seems to be able to choose the bypass tray if it is set to contain different media from the main tray, but it will always choose the main tray if both trays are set to the same kind of paper. The user interface is poorly documented. There are all kinds of checkboxes and settings in the Xerox CentreWare web-based printer manager that aren't mentioned or explained either in online help or the PDF user or administrator manuals. For example, paper type selection (e.g. plain or label paper) is buried three levels deep in the "properties" section. (Paper type can also be selected from the print driver interface on a Microsoft Windows 7 computer, but some applications, such as UPS World Ship, don't make that available.) There's no straightforward way to select the paper type for the bypass tray from the front panel of the printer. So the print engine is weak, the design choices are poor and the user controls are time consuming and frustrating to use. Documentation of the printer drivers and software is all but nonexistent. On the plus side, text and images look crisp on plain paper, and duplex printing works fine. The scanner works fine, although the name of the file it deposits on the computer is DOC.PDF. I didn't see any way to give it a better name. I haven't gotten as far as trying the FAX features.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is the worst printer/scaner I have ever work with I bought the WorkCentre 3335/3345 believing it will work just like any other printer I have work with in the past, wrong. To start the scanner does not accept the usb cable I am use to connect my previous one with, it need a network connection, they told me, yea! like I am an IT pro. After multiple times trying to connect it on my own with no results, I gave up and call for help, Xerox team help me set up the network connection and it works, it was not the speed I would expect but it works. Couple of weeks later, after I change the internet provider, the scanner stop working again, "connection to server has failed" was the error, call the Xerox team for help on 1/10/2017, the guy told me you better call your IT team because I might not be able to help you with this IP address issue. I work from home, alone, which big company he believe was working with, there is no IT team around here, just me. I am totally unsatisfied with the product.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product The new Xerox is great, the ease of setup was the best feature. Ink always on back order, would love a high volume cartridge and the ease of registering for Xerox rewards could be much simpler.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good Have been using the machine for two months. Does what we need it to do. Menus and displays could be a bit more intuitive.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product It works fast, excellent for office work and many more. I like printing from mobile also.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its very good for an office,my all job can do fast and esay Really worth for the money you spend..its very fast if you compare with other printer.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use This product is of very easy to use and install. basically it took me 15 minutes to mount and another 10 to install it.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I purchased my second Xerox 3335 5 months ago. Yes, it was a pain setting up my first one, but it's been working well since then. I figured it would be easier to use the same model at my new office outside of my home rather than to learn a new model. Big mistake. I ended up with a huge influx of work so it took about 3 1/2 months to even start setting up my office. The Xerox was one of the first things that I ordered after signing the lease, so it set there for awhile in the box. I've now hired a part time office manager who is helping to set up the office, particularly all of the challenges with this Xerox. When I first set it up, I'd worked with Xerox tech support and got it working. Left the office, shut down the computer and printer, and when I turned everything on again, it wasn't working again. My computer kept acting like there was a different Xerox printer on the network, not the one that had been set up before, even though it was the same printer. I told my office manager to work with Xerox and get it set up as a fixed IP address. That helped, but then she had challenges getting the Scan to network computer function to work. She's spent many hours on the phone with Xerox. At one point, tech support said, "Why don't you have your IT person do this?" We don't have an IT person. My company is a 1 1/4 person company at this point. A multifunction printer designed for a small office should not be so difficult to set up that it requires an IT person to do it. At this point, it scans to my office manager's computer but not to mine. Now, to add insult to injury, the printouts are coming out with big black blobs in the middle. My office manager checked on it and apparently it's the drum. Surprise, surprise - the drum is only warranted for 90 days after purchase. So even though it sat in a box for about 3 1/2 months, it's not covered. This is a $50 part! NOT HAPPY! I purchased a multifunction printer with a 1-year warranty; I expect it to be covered. Tech support told my office manager that the paper tray must have been put in too rough so it damaged the drum, so it's our fault, not Xerox's. I've been using my 3335 at my home office for almost a year and have never had problems with the drum. Loading a paper tray is not rocket science. It's a pretty standard thing to do regardless of the brand or model. Apparently there are a lot of people encountering this drum problem based on online comments, so the drum must be particularly sensitive or poorly made. At this point, I cannot recommend purchasing a Xerox 3335. I am also seriously considering changing to a different manufacturer for future printers. I have been a loyal Xerox customer for 13 years, but loyalty has to be earned. Hey, Xerox, you might want to remember that large companies often start out small. If you burn your bridges with small companies like mine, they won't be back when those companies grow in size to the volume of user that you want to do business with.
Date published: 2017-08-17
  • y_2018, m_2, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en, sid_WC3335_WC3345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox