Xerox® VersaLink® B405 Multifunction Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® B405 Multifunction Printer

Xerox® VersaLink® B405 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 11.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I do not like this machine. When you change the type of document being fed into the bypass tray, you have to take a minute to change the information on the screen for the document to feed properly, when feeding an envelope through the bypass tray the envelope wrinkles and looks very unprofessional. Having to change the information for the bypass feeder when I go from paper to envelope becomes time consuming and annoying. The Xerox machine that I had prior to this one did not require this data input. Proof that newer isn't always better. I would love to have the old machine back!!!
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constantly cleaning the scan glass We had three 4150 WorkCentre machines and have replaced each with a Versalink b405. These machines need the scanning glass cleaned almost every day to ensure there are no lines. We are using link free cloths with alcohol. The scanning glass strip on the 4150's created lines that needed to be cleaned maybe once every 2-3 weeks. Nothing changed in our environment but these Versalinks. We scan customer docs that come from our back office systems and vendor docs that we receive with shipments. We didn't see this level of scanning lines until using the Versalink. Too bad.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall a good MFP I always love xerox and try to buy or lease regularly, but had to go through a lot to set it up. still cant scan over wifi even though i have wifi adapter
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable, Fast, and Predictable Costs I supplemented a color inkjet with the Xerox B405 Black & White Laser as the bulk of my printing (home office) does not require color. The cost to operate is predictable and Xerox has always been a reliable tool in my office. The unit is fast! It can be a bit difficult to setup however support is available as necessary.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full of advanced features Out of the box, the unit is great. Struggled getting all of the software side of the unit configured properly. If I was swapping out an older MFP that had many features as this does, then it would be easy to configure. Certainly a great unit for small business, but a bit overkill for a residential use. Speed and quality are hands down awesome. Document feeder is pretty solid and works well.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product We have been using this printer for a couple of months now and are very pleased with it. Print quality is great as well as the speed (after it wakes up.) Really we have no complaints. Great product!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product does everything expected. the copying is faster than my previous Xerox machine. Scanning is much easier. Faxing is working a lot better than before as well. Faxing confirmations are only generated when a fax is not successful. Saves on paper and toner.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is easy to use the copies are clear and the machine is easy to use . The paper is easy to load and the copies comes out very quickly
Date published: 2017-10-25
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en, sid_VLB405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox