WorkCentre 6605
Ratings and Reviews

WorkCentre 6605

WorkCentre 6605 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 6605DN We have three of these machines connected to a network. They perform flawlessly and provide adequate quality for the price. Toner cost is somewhat high, but we do periodic volume printing. We keep spare toner and other expendable materials in inventory as once an item is exhausted the unit does not run. Will be purchasing more as other manufacturer printers expire.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the quality of this printer I would highly recommend this Xerox WorkCentre 6605. I use it for myself and it is quick and easy.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great printer - terrible fax machine This is a multi-function printer - scan, copy, fax, and print. The printing function is terrific - it's quick to launch, quick to print, and does a generally excellent job printing. The ADF is double-sided for scanning and copying and the scan feature renders well. I have no problem printing envelopes, and I really like the large-capacity paper tray (holds an entire ream of paper). Occasionally, the printer will jam with cardstock in the paper tray, but using the bypass tray solves that problem. SERIOUS PROBLEMS: - ADF is fussy and frequently jams, feeds multiple pages, or feeds paper off-center (especially noticable in scans). This is a design flaw with a cheap and not well-aligned feeder-roller. If the scan rendering wasn't so good, I would skip using the machine as a scanner. - FAX is terrible! I have **never** gotten the fax machine to work properly, despite multiple service calls from my Xerox dealer. It might work with a dedicated fax line, but I was unable to send or receive faxes, and the fax machine constantly interrupted phone conversations. The dealer admitted to me that Xerox did not focus on the fax machine technology in its product design. If you get this printer, do yourself a big favor and purchase a separate fax machine. I don't fax often, but when I need to send or receive a fax, it needs to work properly and promptly.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Worst Copier/Printer I have ever had! I have always owned Dell printers, but due to the cost of the replacement cartridges opted to go with the Xerox Work Centre 6605. I am so, so sorry I did! I have had nothing but problems with this unit since I bought it. It is a standing joke around the office now that my printer is not working properly. It just always seems to be one thing or another. First, we didn't realize we ordered generic cartridges through our office supply store. This unit doesn't like the generic cartridges (just my luck!) I then have had paper feed issues every time I turn around. Now, the paper tray doesn't want to go in after I reset it up to print envelopes. I move at a quick pace in my office and to have these continual issues is very, very frustrating. I hope that this is a warning to others. Sorry I changed! I see the dumpster in this copier's future and it isn't even hardly a year old.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All - In - One Machine! This is a great choice! I did a lot of research to finally find this machine for our new clinic. I needed an all-in-one machine that would also scan to file servers without much programming, without taking too much room, and this machine did it. It does very good quality prints in black/white and color, I couldn't ask for a better machine for our need. I definitely recommend this machine for any size business.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XEROX 6605 Work Centre Great item for the price. Very user friendly. Ease in changing toner. Nice color print quality.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic printer for a good price Has been looking for a replacement for some time and found this printer based on required specifications together with some other printers. The brand and price makes my decision and I'm not disappointed at all. Doing exactly what I want and so easy to operate. Can recommend this printer to everyone who doesn't want hassle but professional hard copies for decent price. Currently in use as direct printer as well as network printer what works great on both Apple and Android devices.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touch screen is super easy and understandable. This WorkCentre is such a great product for the price. Easy to set up, easy to use, color quality is excellent. Would highly recommend this Xerox Product!
Date published: 2016-11-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en, sid_WC6605, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox