WorkCentre™

6605

Color multifunction printer

  • 4.3-inch color touch-screen user interface simplifies access to your multifunction printer
  • Output quality that helps your internal and external communications shine

PDF downloads

View demo

  • WorkCentre 6605 slide1
  • WorkCentre 6605 slide2
  • WorkCentre 6605 slide3
Starting at:
$899
After $100 rebate

See rebates

Shop Xerox Store
1-866-460-2248
Hours: M-F, 8:30am - 8pm ET
See store 

WorkCentre 6605

Product Reviews
WorkCentre 6605 3.9 5 13 13
Can't set up preview for scans I found this machine frustrating because I can't set up preview for scans. That means you have to go into your folder and look through all the numbered scans for the one you are looking for. It seems like preview (and then the ability to save with your name of choice) would be a basic user-friendly option. April 1, 2014
So Happy with my new 6605 Was hesitant to spend $800 on a colour printer but now that I've used it for a few months now I'm so happy I did. Great quality, no issues with setup or use. Very glad I made the decision to go with this printer. March 26, 2014
Can't Upgrade Memory Connectivity was easy. Print quality is very good. It takes way too long to process color photos or web pages with a lot of color. Think close to a minute before that first page comes out. I went to add the 512k memory expansion to address the speed issue and found out that Xerox sales and technical support are unable to tell me the type of ram it takes. They tell you to buy the expansion kit for about 140 when comparable memory is around 40. So basically they are withholding specifications about the printer until you pay them another 100. I am very unhappy about that. February 20, 2014
Printing Good/paper handling slow/networking questionable If you need a quality printer and want to throw in a fax machine, this product is fine. But, for $1k+ we expected better scan performance and faster copying. We compared it to our old and dying Toshiba e-studio 3510c and while the print quality was in some instances better, the 3510 was still pretty close and the 3510 far exceeded the Xerox in copying speed and scanning speed (3-4 times faster). Also, the Xerox 6605dn could not recognize computer names on the our network, even though other computers and MFPs can. We have a standard netgear router with standard configuration. Hence, we could not use the scan-to-network feature folder to work with computer names (ip address only not acceptable for our network). Xerox technical support could not resolve the problem--we suspect a design flaw. For a small MFP with limited scan and copying speed, buy the 6505 and save your money. The 6605 is a dud.. January 27, 2014
DON'T BUY THE 6605 I've had this machine 2 months abd I'm on my 6th service call. As soon as they one thing they knock out something else. December 3, 2013
Great Printer / EXPENSIVE Toner Printer works great. Crisp clear prints but if you do very much printing the toner is really small and very expensive. September 17, 2013
Love it!!! I love my printer. The print is so sharp and the colors are bright. This is the best color printer that I have ever owned. August 15, 2013
So far, so good Have had the 6605 for maybe a month or so. Printing speed is great, and the two-sided option is very easy - first time I have had two-sided printing and it's a great paper-saver, natch. Just have to remember to switch back to single side for some documents. It also doesn't seem (so far) to chug toner nearly as much as the Phaser 6180 it has replaced. And it's slightly more compact than the 6180. Only problem I have had was card stock getting stuck the other day - took a while to figure out how to get it out of there, even following the graphic instructions that flashed on the control panel. Oh, and I like the beige with black design of it more than the all-beige I have had. Hm... must mention that there were some delivery issues. When selling a 70 pound machine, there needs to be a person who comes with it to lift it and set it up. Please. UPS is useless. July 21, 2013
2 next>>



   See product overview
Helpful Resources
Product Brochure
Download now 

Specials & Promotions
Newsletter Signup

Follow us:  





Section 508 Accessibility