WorkCentre 6515
Ratings and Reviews

WorkCentre 6515

WorkCentre® 6515 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features, has some serious issues getting it to interface with my computer to scan doc. After repeated attempts following written instruction, had to get a local tech from the dealer, 40 miles away, to help get the interface done to scan to my PC.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is easy to use Purchased the Workcentre 6515 to replace an aging Xerox D100 unit. Installing the printer is easy. Perfect quality Installing the scanner takes hours. The manual is a mess with all kind of links, choices of possibilities that are poorly explained, , super technical issues, no examples, different functional results etc Scan from "windows fax and scan" gives no choice for pdf Scan from printer console is complicated. No easy use of profiles creation and use. Only issue is the cost of toner/ink etc.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than you will ever need. And then some. Excellent, excellent print quality - astounded me that a little box like this could deliver color prints and copies that have better color rendering than bigger boxes. There are more features built into this thing than I will ever use - LDAP, FTP, two network interfaces, built in OCR to PDF The supplies are reasonable - and the drums last for a long time. I honestly Love the thing and better value than HP I was going to pull the trigger on. Xerox has better print quality at lower price point (for the first time ).
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Produces excellent prints with an interface that is easy to use The printer itself is fantastic. My only complaint is that for a $500+ printer, it should come with the high density toner cartridges (5000 prints) instead of the default low density cartridges (1000 prints).
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I highly recommend this product in an office setting. The quality and efficiency are like no other work station on the market!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good printer for small and medium businesses, and had excellent ROI 1. Very reliable and stable 2. Good quality print 3. Excellent ROI in the product
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Features, Exceptional Quality in an Economical Machine I just purchased a Xerox WorkCentre 6515dni. This is not my first trip down the Xerox "desktop MFP" highway. My last two machines never had a "service" call and both lasted nine or more years. They also cost in the thousands of dollars. This time around, I needed to spend less money but I'm spoiled by the quality I've gotten from Xerox before. This machine is absolutely amazing. I expect a lot of my MFPs. I do a lot of color "flyers" that need to be clear and the colors accurate. I couldn't believe how good this "LED" machine performs, even on plain paper. The print speed is close to my more expensive color Xerox and the scan and copy speed seems to be about the same. Probably the biggest gripe, such as it is, would be the process of setting up some advance features. The out of the box set-up was extremely easy and I was printing wirelessly from my laptop within 15 minutes. By the way, with a little patience (and virtually no calls to Xerox), I was able to set up my advance features to perform the way I wanted them. I'll be purchasing the 500 sheet accessory for this machine, otherwise, it's complete as is. I would absolutely recommend this product to someone who wants to spend hundreds instead of thousands and still have an exceptional product!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great printer and scanner but difficult to install and not easy to use Installing the printer is easy. Perfect quality Installing the scanner takes hours. The manual is a mess with all kind of links, choices of possibilities that are poorly explained, , super technical issues, no examples, different functional results etc The https is not supported at the start, the certificate is not accepted by Kaspersky, Scan from "windows fax and scan" gives no choice for pdf Scan from printer console is complicated. No easy use of profiles creation and use
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_11, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en, sid_WC6515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox