WorkCentre 6505
Ratings and Reviews

WorkCentre 6505

WorkCentre 6505 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied We've had our Work Centre 6505 for a couple of months now. We are very satisfied with the quality of the copy and print.The features available on this unit are right up our alley.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Laser Error - Poor Quality Keep looking! Got laser error after only 6,000 images. The repair costs are close to the price of a new machine. Not happy with Xerox quality.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the speed, image quality and the large number of features. The speed and quiet operation makes the WorkCentre 6505DN a must have multi-purpose printer/copier for our small business.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Xerox Products I've purchased Xerox in the past at a previous job and just started bringing them into my current job; they are great printers for a fair price. Easy to setup and the eConcierge makes maintaining them a breeze! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good hard working unit This is our company''s third Xerox, second WorkCenter 6505. I got 45,000 prints, mostly color, out of my prior unit over three years. Good speed, like the print on two sides feature. I do a lot of scanning set up with Adobe Acrobat XI and am very happy with the unit. Easy to use, easy to replace ink cartridges, etc. We also have a ColorQube going on 4+ years working strong, for large print jobs.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT for a while then things go wrong Purchased new in 2015 and our business is a smaller business that doesn't do high number copies. June 2016 printer stopped working gave us a refurbished printer now Jan 2017 more problems. cost less to get a new one. Horrible and will not buy another one. for the price I could have purchased three other less expensive printers and they would have lasted longer.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WorkCentre 6505 This machine does it all! I purchased it to replace a Phaser that didn't have the scanner or copier. It's fast enough and handles multiple types of paper -- cover stock, envelopes, and more in the regular tray. Color prints are superb. I'm a graphic artist and use it for small volume jobs for clients, such as envelopes and signs. Copies are great. I had trouble setting up the scanner with my Mac, but now I'm using it within Acrobat. So far, so good. Now that everyone has digital cameras, I use the scanner mostly for business documents. Works fine for that.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is not worth it to buy This product is awful! Not worth it at all to buy. Always goes off line. Continual headache
Date published: 2016-11-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en, sid_WC6505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox