WorkCentre™

6505

Color multifunction printer

  • Print, copy, scan, fax, email
  • Best for small groups (2-5 people) balancing affordability and capabilities

PDF downloads

View demo

  • WorkCentre 6505 slide1
  • WorkCentre 6505 slide2
  • WorkCentre 6505 slide3
Starting at:
$549
After $100 rebate

See rebates

Shop Xerox Store
1-866-460-2248
Hours: M-F, 8:30am - 8pm ET
See store 

WorkCentre 6505

Product Reviews
WorkCentre 6505 3.9 5 61 61
I love love love Xerox products! My experience with Xerox goes back probably 20 years to a flatbed with sheet feeder copier. I currently have a workcenter 6505n, purchased March of 2012. I always buy product insurance and I almost have never needed to use it but when I do service is fast and efficient. Customer support has always been outstanding, yes outstanding. No long on hold waiting, no overseas support representatives; just issue identification and results. I will always purchase Xerox for my home accounting office and will always recommend their products, with insurance; which is very cost effective. Thank you for an excellent product and service. Bravo, you earned it! February 4, 2015
Enjoying my 6505 After using another multifunction printer I was ready for an upgrade. I reviewed the available products and called to talk to a Zerox sales rep for further information. I decided on the 6505 for its size, reliability ratings, quality of color printing and speed. I did have to call to get all the features working correctly after I upgraded my computer but it was easy and help was there when I needed it. Customer service is great, the product is great and I enjoy having a reliable tool at my convenience. Thanks Zerox. October 23, 2014
Exceeded my expectations Our multifunction printer works as advertised. Great quality prints and fast copying / scanning. May 12, 2015
Meets my needs perfectly For many years, I had used a different brand product. Being a home crafter who makes gifts intended to last, my concerns were quality of print image and the ability to use heavy cardstock when necessary. Ease of use was also a factor behind those. When my former printer (a different brand) stopped working, it was not possible to replace it with the same brand because it could no longer handle cardstock of any weight. This printer was recommended by my favorite retail seller. It certainly has not let me down. It isn't as intuitive for me as my former printer but I'm getting there. Tech support has been so much more than expected (or that which I've experienced in the past with another brand). I love this machine! My only wish was that it wasn't so costly to make it wireless. However, I can work around that if it means having a machine that meets my needs and my budget. May 2, 2015
Wonderful compact work horse The WorkCentre 6506 is a wonderful all in one printer, copier, fax, scanner etc. It is super easy to use and super easy to set up. May 1, 2015
Super Fast Great Quality We have more than gotten our money's worth from this printer. Super fast and the quality is amazing even on standard paper. Would definitely recommend! May 1, 2015
Review We really work our WorkCenter 6505 and it holds up to our extreme demands. May 1, 2015
Works Well . . . . but I love the 6505 for its robustness and versatility. It prints, scans, copies and faxes. The laser print quality is good. Colors are sharp and clear. The controls are hard to understand with opaque symbols. Every time someone prints out something formatted for A-4 paper, the printer goes haywire and will not print anything properly. It just gets stuck printing the same page over and over. The printer communicates wirelessly with my computer (a Macbook Pro), but I can't get the scanner to communicate with the computer. I have to use a USB flash drive to download scans to my computer, wasting a lot of time. My other beef about the printer is the exorbitant cost of the toner cartridges. A complete set costs nearly as much as the printer itself. Xerox should be ashamed to charge so much for toner. I feel certain that the price does not reflect the actual cost of manufacture and distribution. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T12:42:14.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_WC6505, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>



   See product overview
Helpful Resources
Product Brochure
Download now 

Specials & Promotions
Newsletter Signup

Follow us:  





Section 508 Accessibility