WorkCentre 6400

Product Reviews
WorkCentre 6400 3 5 44 44
it's xerox! what do you expect. i love my Xerox. there is nothing more dependable and reliable then this thing. Is great for an office on the go. The docking station works great in the office but I can take the scanner to a clients house and scan copies of documents or had written information without taking the originals back to the office to copy. March 30, 2015
This product works well in our small area of needs. this is good if you have single and small print jobs. we use this as a supplemental printer and am quite satisfied. March 30, 2015
Unreliable and slow Stay away. Machine doesn't respond to button presses, when it does, it's slow. Top paper feeder is a nightmare (it works 15-20% of the time, and when it does, it jams up for no apparent reason). This is perhaps the most aggravating copy machine I've ever used. Our old machine was WAY more reliable than this. I actually can't believe Xerox thought that this is fit to go on sale. February 18, 2015
Malfunctions, miss-feeds, limited capabilities and expensive consumables Having two of these over the past several years, I can tell you that this premium-priced multi-function printer has many flaws: 1 - Can't duplex glossy paper, so you must manually flip the paper and reprint side 2. 2 - When re-feeding glossy paper for side 2 printing, the machine jams every other page, requiring three doors to be open and paper removed and discarded. 3- Extensive color calibration is required to get the desired color. Prepare to waste lots of paper and printer consumables. 4 - Even when idle, the printer periodically performs self-calibration and wastes consumables and fills the waste cartridge. 5 - Paper feed paths are not well suited for heavier stock and envelopes.Wrinkles and jams abundant. 6 - Consumables are short-lived and expensive. Disappointing unit, especially next to the 6180 units that we had. The 6400 is supposed to be higher-end and more suited for higher-end graphics, but it really couldn't compare to printers under $1K. January 7, 2015
Pass this up This Printer is horrible. It is worse than the old printer we replaced. It constantly breaks down, is extremely finicky, and is not easy to use. I swear sometimes it says there's an error just for the fun of it. Its broken for the same amount of time that's it working. Don't buy it. You will regret it. This is not a good product and we are all disappointed at our office. August 29, 2013
Leaves alot to be desired-not worth the money I wish I had researched these reviews before signing a 5 year lease agreement. I have a busy tax office & this machine is too slow. I am meeting with the District Manager today to get out of the lease if possible. Trouble from day 1 - The fuser has been replaced twice in 3 months- B & W print quality is good once it prints! Too many steps to fax, scan, & print labels. Sometimes I cannot receive a fax until I reboot the machine which takes entirely too long. I do not recommend this machine. July 30, 2013
no service to initalize product I have submitted numerous requests for someone to come out and initalize the product. We have not used the work center since having purchased it. I am sure this is a great product but the lack of response has been aweful. If anyone can help Please contact me via email. May 12, 2013
This product is great for any business. Color quality is very clear and true color The color on this printer is great. Very good clarity on color prints. This has been an execptional device for an all in one printer. I would recommend this for any business. May 10, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T11:46:58.461-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_WC6400, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>



   See product overview
Helpful Resources
Product Brochure
Download now 

Specials & Promotions
Newsletter Signup

Follow us:  





Section 508 Accessibility