WorkCentre 6027
Ratings and Reviews

WorkCentre 6027

WorkCentre 6027 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No usable GUI I do a lot of scanning. Unfortunately, with this device, you dont seem to be able to scan from the computer like I could with my HP, Brother, Epson, etc. The only way I have found to scan is to physically go to the device and step through the buttons, which means waiting for it to warm up while you stand there if it has been idle. The software comes with a host of things, two of which go to the same place - setup for the scan location - but it doesnt come with a simple, efficient scan button.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Print The print page looks very professional. The size of the printer is convenient.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Many Copier Problems This copier model has given me nothing but probems... This is a replacement machine and it is having the same problem as my original... It keeps given me errors/can't print - it states that I have to replace my ink cartridges even though the ink checker says it's full... I have put in three different replacements cartridges and it still gives me errors... Customer service has been no help - the last machine I waited 3 mos before I got a resolution/replacement... Back order parts & poor communication with repair vendor! I want my money back so I can take my business elsewhere!!!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the printer/not the installation directions This is my second WorkCentre and it's perfect for my small business. I only wish the installation directions that came with it were better. Wasted 2 days with customer service trying to get it set up.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine The foot print is only slightly bigger than my all-in-one inkjet. The print quality is amazing. I struggled with figuring out a few features and still have some to configure, but all in all I love this thing. I don’t print very often, so I tend to ruin inkjets every year or so. This should last me a very long while.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my small office and family This machine is just right for my office needs. Beats the pants off of inkjet printers. I tried the inkjet printers and I have had enough of them as they dry up and clog in the worst way. Over the years, they seem to have gotten worse as the print quality improves. I copy or print occasionally, and so, I'd spend more time cleaning the print heads instead of actually using it to print because the ink would dry up between print jobs. Enough is enough. I switched to this small and practical MFP as it fires right up without having to clean the printer first. It has a higher up front cost, but I've decided to move away from the cheap printers and costly ink cartridges. The print quality is top notch in my opinion. I use the prints for text documents and to proof my drawings before sending finished files off to my customers. My wife and kids use it to print homework and Internet forms. This copier supports Google Print, something I did not know about till recently. Now my high schooler can print at home (without wires) using his Google School account with his Chrome Book computer. I use Linux (Mint) for my operating system on several computers and had no trouble using the supplied Linux drivers. All the wireless gadgets in the house can send files to print through our WI-FI router. Wife really likes that cause she uses her Android phone to make hard copies for items of interest. The only problem I had installing it was forgetting to remove the security flag on the IP address to get the scan to EMAIL to work. I sent an Email to Xerox for help, but after some more troubleshooting,I figured out what I did wrong. I got an Email back from Xerox with suggestions on how to fix, but like I said, I figured it out. Scan to email works great. I haven't tried Scan to PC yet, but will eventually try it when the need arises. I marked speed as GOOD cause I don't need a high speed copier for my business. The front panel is easier to use over the last copier I had, and you can set the brightness level. Plenty of print/copy options to choose from. My only gripe, and this is true with any MFP with the FAX, is that you cannot send a FAX using a cell phone. I don't have a land line any more, so if Xerox (or anyone for that matter) invents a way to send a FAX over a cell phone, please tell me about it. FAX on this MFP is useless for me. I know a FAX can be sent through an Internet service, but I bet there is a market for sending FAXs via cell phone. Many GOV agencies prefer FAX copies instead of EMAIL files for security reasons. Go figure. Time will tell how this copier works out, but my experience with Xerox copiers is to expect great copies for the long haul. So far, so good. No gripes.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would have been 5-Star Very easy set-up and great print quality. However, I was very disappointed that it didn't have automatic 2-sided printing. I would have purchased a different product if I knew it was manual 2-sided printing.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gutenberg would be proud! Can't believe I waited so long to get a color laser. The output produced by this device is crisp and clean, and best of all waterproof (as compared to a ink jet printer - no runny ink)! My biggest concern was operational price, but since I can use a toner cartridge much longer than an ink jet cartridge (no drying out between uses) it actually saves me money in the long run. I also love the fact that this is an all-n-one device. I work from home and it's nice to finally have my own fax machine and copier.
Date published: 2017-12-26
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en, sid_WC6027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox