WorkCentre 6015
Ratings and Reviews

WorkCentre 6015

WorkCentre 6015 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good unit. Read the manual. I've had this unit for over a year and use all the features regularly. I used to have it wired to the router but now have it connected over wifi and haven't noticed any difference in terms of speed or reliability. I have a Windows Server machine on the network that acts as a print queue and smb/cifs file share to store scanned documents. There are two minor issues with the 6015NI. The first issue is that sometimes when it is in energy saving mode, it does not wake up when the fax line rings or when you send a print job to the printer. You need to switch off and on again for the unit to recover. The second issue is that the document hopper sometimes feeds in two or three sheets at a time, especially if you're scanning thinner paper like invoices, meaning that the resultant pdf is missing pages. It would be a great improvement if future models had an adjustment for sheet thickness to mitigate this. On the plus side, the fax quality is as good as you'll ever get on G3 and is fairly rapid. Scanning to a Windows network share is easy and the scan engine is fairly quick. This unit will scan a 10 page document in around 3 minutes at 600dpi and then encode to pdf and transfer to the network in under a minute. That's quite a lot quicker than the huge MFD I have at my main office. Printing is reasonable. It's not blistering fast but it's a small inexpensive unit so I expected this. It's a shame there isn't the option to add a duplexer as double sided printing requires a bit of discipline to get it right. Setting up print profiles will help conserve toner which is not exactly cheap but still better value than the hp 3505 it replaced. There is a web interface so you don't need to do all the configuration on the little front panel thankfully. There are so many features and alternative ways to do things that you really do need to spend 15 minutes reading the manual to get the full benefit.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this unit because Xerox declared support for Linux. I'm completely disappointed. Drivers for Linux were released only once, for one version of the Linux kernel, for printing only. Never updated. Xerox never released driver for scanning. As I know, Xerox did not help external developers in creating an open driver for this device. I'm still using it because I can buy cheap aftermarket toners. I will never buy Xerox. Neither for the home nor the office.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easyb to use, high quality Have had this printer for 21/2 years. Excellent quality, works well with MS Word. Print quality and speed outstanding. Color printing also excellent, my only comment is that it will only print 8x10s.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quick Review for Mac Users I really want to believe in this product. It has great features and prints well, all in a nonintrusive footprint. But operations (buttons, menus, usability) are not elegant nor intuitive. Moreover, Xerox has been unapologetically, unprofessionally unconcerned about providing simple but critical driver updates in a timely manner for new versions of Mac OS--as in taking a year to do so. Finally, good luck with the wireless interface. Maybe there's just something unknowingly diabolical going on with my router, but I cannot get any of my Macs to see the printer on the network, despite it's being connected, no matter what I attempt. Again, I want to believe, but am sorely rewarded for trying. Poor usability, nonexistent support, and ongoing never-ending hassles just don't get it done. But I'll give one start for the features and print quality, and one more for hoping one day it will work just great.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from color pictures are unbelievable The only problem I had was having to wait for the driver for my Apple laptop . I solved the problem by converting to pdf and running flash drive through my Pc. Now that I have your driver installed I can print directly from my Apple.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very efficient We use our Xerox for multi-use and it has been very good and we have never had any problems with it! i would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't buy I bought this printer and it has been nothing but headaches since I have tried to connect with it. It doesn't stay connected to laptop and have not been able to get it reconnected in months. Numerous people have tired to connect it and have been unsuccessful. Now I have a $300 piece of plastic sitting in my office that is a year old. Also poor customer service from Xerox for assistance with the issue.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Multifunction Printer and great price! I purchased this printer on a black Friday special from Costco online. I had researched small personal/small office color laser printers for about a month, and I was drawn to the Xerox 6015. I got an excellent deal with the black Friday specials. I have had the copier/printer/fax machine for over 6 months and I have not been disappointed at all! I do have to admit that I wish the ink cartridges were a bit cheaper, but I have bitten the bullet and replaced them all recently. I have used this device for printing, copying, scanning, and faxing, everything worked great. I have it connected wirelessly, and have never had any issues with it falling off line. I look forward to a long life cycle from this unit and the print quality has been everything that I had hoped and expected!
Date published: 2015-06-26
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en, sid_WC6015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox