Xerox® VersaLink® C405 Color Multifunction Printer
Ratings and Reviews

Xerox® VersaLink® C405 Color Multifunction Printer

VersaLink C405 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good! Extremely easy to setup. From opening the box to printing the first page took less than 15 minutes! This printer's connectivity was the easiest I've ever experienced! Great business class printer! But where's the Owner's manual though???)
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent for Small Office We use this printer for our Homecare Services startup. We have a print volume of around 3000 pages a month and it handles it well without any issues. Setting up the printer is not easy though, and I still can't get the Scan to Email function working. Faxes work great.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great laser printer / copier / scanner / fax that also supports loading two paper sizes simultaneously (w/ optional second paper tray) We needed a new multifunction laser printer (w/ copier / scanner / fax) that prints in color and b&w, that also supports loading regular and legal sized paper simultaneously. The C405 VersaLink fits the bill perfectly. Only drawback so far is that we wish we'd known in advance that the legal size paper tray would stick out of the front of the printer when loaded with paper. That's not ideal, but it's also not a big problem once we got used to it. Still, a redesign there might be helpful. Anyhow, the printer works great -- was fairly easy to setup (but probably not for total novices) -- and is doing its job well so far. We're very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Printer Great/ User Interface Terrible The device works well; prints nicely and expeditiously. The user interface is beyond bad. We actually downloaded a third-party program to improve communication with printer and, therefore, functionality. When Xerox creates a better GUI, the device will be supreme to all others in its class.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A useful office resource The VersaLink C405 has helped our workgroup increase productivity by providing multiuser document scanning and scan-to-email access in addition to quality printing of documents in color. Setup was straightforward and our staff likes the ease of use.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything About it is Great Everything About it is Great I have had over 50 different types of printers / all in ones /fax machines and so far this is the very best !
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best small business printer, ever! This is the best printer I have found in a while! I have been using many other printer brands that are like this printer including Konica Minolta and Canon, and this tops all that! This printer prints 2-sided, fast, easy, scans, faxes, the whole package! One recommendation though is that make the printer set up a little easier. Not a problem with me since this is for a tech support company. I cannot have asked for anything better for this price tag - small, meets and beats standards, everything! 5 stars!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We didn't receive an onwer's manual with the product I am sure this machine can do so much more than we can figure out, but without an owners manual included it makes it difficult. the machine takes a while to wake up which slows down printing speed. Scanning should be easer but it's not. I actually now dread having to scan something. It is not user friendly
Date published: 2017-11-14
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en, sid_VLC405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox