ColorQube 8700
Ratings and Reviews

ColorQube 8700

New ConnectKey software adds features and fixes for your ColorQube product, and wins rave reviews from customers around the world.

ColorQube 8700 is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prints great color and quality The new printer came during our busy season of printing. It is a bit noisy but it prints so well. The color cube are so easy to change and no mess to use. We are still learning about the features of this printer and this is replacing a Phaser which we loved.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is a poor product for a finance office This printer is very slow, and is not a good fit for high volume printing. If documents are in color, they can not be written on. The printer has to be reset frequently as it just stops working.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Printer Love this Printer/Scanner/FAX! This is my 3rd one. Easy to set up and easy to use! Beautiful color!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The 8700X is a great printer but TOO LOUD to be in the same room with Initially I was very excited - my first wax-based ink printer. It works flawlessly including double-sided prints/copy. But the printer is SO loud and clunky it's impossible to have in the same room. You cannot have a phone conversation within 30 ft (10m) of the printer. It has to be placed in a closed room/closet. Too bad. The user interface (keypad) is intuitive enough. However the web access configurator requires a good background in IT. Finally, my system is connected to a MAC-based network. While it works fine enough, the Xerox drivers (recently) are questionable. The system requires the document to be sent 2-3 times before it prints. If you can live with the above limitations then by all means go for it. Otherwise, stay away.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality Printing for High-end Documents and Reports with Great Economy and Ease of Use Generally, but some Room for Improviement with Storage The ColorQube 8700X has been a great choice for us. The printing is consistently exquisite and the unit has worked well in our networked environment and plays well with our DocMoto document management system and our Daylite CRM tools. The print quality and volume printing capabilities has made outside services for our document printing unnecessary. The unit is now 2 years old and the only thing I'd like to see is better document storage and upload speeds relative to the scan and fax functions. A faster processor and better SSD storage should be available for these units moving forward and these improvements would alleviate the only concerns we've had relative to large document processing and software system reloads because of lower end processing and storage capability despite our GB LAN and WAN speeds.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very versatile machine We appreciate the fast speed when doing 2-sided printing and high quality color proofing that we do. Fantastic machine for many uses!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product has great features available including fax ability and is user friendly. We have a total of 6 of these machines. With 3 have limited functions and 3 with everything. I now wish that all 6 machines had all of the features. They are very user friendly and we have a large group user these machines with minimum down town for repairs.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing printer It has had a lot of repair issues and continues to work poorly. Sometimes it faxes and sometimes it doesn't. It has not been a reliable printer for us and rather disappointing.
Date published: 2015-07-31
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en, sid_CQ8700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_xerox